loading

Ron Del Barrilito 3 Star rum

Ron Del Barrilito 3 Star

Puerto Rico | Aged | 40.0% ABV

7.2/10
170 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
6
2
6
18
39
46
32
19

Rate Ron Del Barrilito 3 Star

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

170 Ron Del Barrilito 3 Star ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Felipe P 🇺🇸 | 70 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

This is by far the best rum from PR I've tried. So smooth and clean. Just enough sweet. The good standard all other Puerto Rican rums should try to meet.

David Meyers 🇺🇸 | 14 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

First had this rum in Puerto Rico. It was recommended by the bar tender. Ended up drinking quite a lot of the stuff. Really great rum and a really great memory

mistercoughy 🇺🇸 | 239 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Sherry, molasses and wood, plus some spice and enough heat to remind you that it's an adult beverage. Delicious straight up, but I'm going to try it in many tiki cocktails now that the warm weather has arrived. If it's as versatile as I suspect, this rating will get bumped up to nine. It's good stuff.

AC 🇺🇸 | 54 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

One of my all time favorites. Great taste smooth, nice color and great finish.

Christian 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

A golden hue of wood and citrus glory. Surprised me being that the bottle was nothing special. Be thirsty my friends

Earl Elliott 🇨🇦 | 222 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Sugar: Tested by others at 7 GPL but it seemed a bit sweeter than that. Tried this rum at a friends house and was quite surprised. I first I thought it was a Dominican rum, but upon further inspection found it was from Puerto Rico. Oak, vanilla, and a bit of caramel are the major tastes in the profile. There's a bit of alcohol on the nose, but overall the rum is quite smooth and goes down easy. There's a nice afterglow from it. Aged for only 6 years this rum has the profile of a 12 year old rum. Definitely a a low end sipper, high end mixer.

mdkempfert 🇺🇸 | 36 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

This is a very good column still rum from Puerto Rico. Definitely on the verge of being a sipper. I use it predominantly as a mixer, however, and I enjoy it in that role. It has just enough character to be an excellent choice for tiki drinks calling for an aged column still rum.

It's slightly smoky on the nose as well as the taste. Picking up flavors of oak in there as well. There's something almost tart present as well.

Very good rum, I'd recommend it.

Tannerjay21 🇺🇸 | 8 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Had this rum in the Virgin Islands and immediately feel in love with it.

Juanlaginia 🇺🇸 | 90 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Smoke hints, deep amber color slight caramel taste, a great representation of a cuban rum.

btorbit 🇺🇸 | 1 rating
Posted over 2 years ago

This is the best rum in Puerto Rico period. The flavor is so full and it has a very distinct taste. The aging process that they use really shows how an aged rum enhances the smoothness.

carl 🇺🇸 | 63 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

One of the best the island has to offer. A bit on the dry side, with a little bit of burn. I enjoyed it neat and also with a few ice cubes.




Brand Details

Name: 3 Star
Company: Ron Del Barrilito
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 40.0%

Loading

Loading

Loading