Ron Del Barrilito 3 Star rum

Ron Del Barrilito 3 Star

Puerto Rico | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Ron del Barrilito 3 Star rum is produced in Bayamón Puerto Rico by the Fernández family, which has been producing rum in the area since 1804, making it the oldest rum manufacturer in Puerto Rico. The rum is first blended and then aged for a minimum of 6 years.

A single barrel of Ron del Barrilito rum was set aside in 1942 called the 'Freedom Barrel.' When Puerto Rico gains its independence the Freedom Barrel will be opened in the Bayamón town square for all to share.

7.3/10
157 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
5
2
6
14
36
44
29
19

Rate Ron Del Barrilito 3 Star

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

157 Ron Del Barrilito 3 Star ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 10 months ago by Cowboy Neal 🇺🇸 | 31 ratings

It's nice and smokey, heavy, but not overwhelming. Nothing bad to say about it, it just didn't blow me away

Posted over 6 years ago by Bob 🇺🇸 | 1 rating

Before a recent trip to PR was only familiar with Bacardi, Don Q, Captain Morgan and a few other more mainstream rums. this was an eye-opener. Looking forward to leveraging this site to learn about and taste more widely...

Posted over 6 years ago by Gary 🇺🇸 | 33 ratings

I typically drink my rum on the rocks, but Ron del Barrilito. I do like it as a mixer.

Posted over 6 years ago by barkeater 🇺🇸 | 8 ratings

What a complete rum. Rich amber in color. It has a full flavor of vanilla and spices with a luxurious sweetness followed by a smooth and long finish.

Posted over 6 years ago by Goldtyger 🇺🇸 | 11 ratings

Popular but still a rum to drink with other beverages if you want to sip by itself you have to go somewhere else

Posted over 6 years ago by Hector 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings

The brandy of rums. Very flavorful and aromatic. Best straight up.

Posted almost 7 years ago by Dan B 🇺🇸 | 1 rating

I was introduced to this true gem back when I was on the island "Professionally" in the early 1980's. Since then, whenever I have been asked about my favorite spirit, my unquestioned choice was "Ron Del Barrilito", though I've never found it successfully sold in the US. I've found a few bottles, but usually the two-star variety, and the taste was never as I'd remembered it.
Recently, visiting the island as a tourist, I picked up a few bottles. The taste was everything I remembered, and more. My only thought is that possibly the rum doesn't travel well, or that age may not be kind to it.

Posted almost 7 years ago by JAStark 🇺🇸 | 13 ratings

My buddy got this in PR. Solid lead, finish’s hard.

Posted 7 years ago by Orion 🇺🇸 | 20 ratings

Light amber color. Short legs. Nose brings some orange notes. You can taste some smokiness. Not too sweet. This is a light body rum that does not linger in your mouth for a long time. The after burn is mild and manageable. A good sipping rum from PR.

Posted 7 years ago by Felipe P 🇺🇸 | 70 ratings

This is by far the best rum from PR I've tried. So smooth and clean. Just enough sweet. The good standard all other Puerto Rican rums should try to meet.

Posted 7 years ago by jmp3 🇺🇸 | 88 ratings

This is my go to rum and has been for a while. Excellent with coke and can be enjoyed straight.




Brand Details

Name: 3 Star
Company: Ron Del Barrilito
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 40.0%
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2923
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514