Ron Del Barrilito 3 Star rum

Ron Del Barrilito 3 Star

Puerto Rico | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Ron del Barrilito 3 Star rum is produced in Bayamón Puerto Rico by the Fernández family, which has been producing rum in the area since 1804, making it the oldest rum manufacturer in Puerto Rico. The rum is first blended and then aged for a minimum of 6 years.

A single barrel of Ron del Barrilito rum was set aside in 1942 called the 'Freedom Barrel.' When Puerto Rico gains its independence the Freedom Barrel will be opened in the Bayamón town square for all to share.

7.3/10
157 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
5
2
6
14
36
44
29
19

Rate Ron Del Barrilito 3 Star

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

157 Ron Del Barrilito 3 Star ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 10 months ago by Cowboy Neal 🇺🇸 | 31 ratings

It's nice and smokey, heavy, but not overwhelming. Nothing bad to say about it, it just didn't blow me away

Posted almost 6 years ago by Armin Pöge 🇩🇪 | 1 rating

I visited a lot of distilleries, I tested a lot of rum, but until today I never found better than Barrilito gold

Posted 6 years ago by Dale 🇺🇸 | 13 ratings

This a a good value rum. Plenty of flavor, hints of vanilla & leather. Light in texture and not as creamy as some similar priced rums.

Posted 6 years ago by Jonny Olsson 🇸🇪 | 162 ratings

It is a taste that I never tested before, for some they like and others not. We where 3 testing and only one said that it was really good.

Posted 6 years ago by Michael Ouellette 🇺🇸 | 4 ratings

I love this rum it is the best I have found in Puerto Rico.

Posted 6 years ago by Ralph Santiago 🇺🇸 | 1 rating

Good smooth straight out the barrel. I visited the distillery years ago and purchased a mini barrel full with 3 Star for about 80 dollars. Brought it back when you could bring anything on an airplane. I keep refilling with 3 star. Ah the sweet smell of molasses and charred oak. BTW you can get 3 Star in liquor stores within most PR neighborhoods of NY.

Posted 6 years ago by Mark 🇨🇦 | 59 ratings

This rum has a rich golden amber colour, with an inviting slightly smoky and molasses-syrupy scent... This is a full bodied rum, but not overpowering... Light but noticeable sweet and smoky flavours come through in this strong rum, without a harsh alcohol taste. This is the best "every day" mixing rum I've ever had from Puerto Rico. One of my new favourites.

Posted 6 years ago by DylanD 🇦🇫 | 1 rating

Beautiful copper color.

Delicate fruity nose with subtle hints of dark fruit and spice.

It tastes a little hot and it youth shows, but only slightly. The flavor is bursting with dark fruits and a tropical fruit sweetness. It has tiny hints of smoke.

This rum just punches you in the face in all the right ways. Its youthful, its brash, but with a little ice, it cools down to the perfect refreshing rum to sip on a warm night or a while getting ready to go out.

Posted 6 years ago by Frank Taylor 🇺🇸 | 5 ratings

Rich, full, smooth. A bit overpriced but it is hard to find on the West Coast. Never mix it unless you have a lot of cash as it does make a wonderful float. The best out of Puerto Rico that is not a limited batch.

Posted 6 years ago by joey 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings

Do you love the smell of rum when you first crack the top? If yes, this is the greatest smelling rum, in my opinion, not to mention my favorite tasting rum of all. Whenever I leave Puerto Rico I make sure to stock up. I know of one place in Brooklyn NY to find this Gem. If you love full body with the aroma of aged rum, then this is your rum. Try it with a splash, and I mean tiny splash of orange juice, it's so smooth. 3 stars is the way to go but, 2 stars doesn't too short. Enjoy!

Posted over 6 years ago by Rudy Mayers 🇵🇦 | 12 ratings

Love this Rum is pretty smooth and tasty. Love the caramel color of this Rum and love the oak flavor that it has. One of my favorite Puerto Rican rums!!




Brand Details

Name: 3 Star
Company: Ron Del Barrilito
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 40.0%
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2923
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514