Ron Del Barrilito 3 Star rum

Ron Del Barrilito 3 Star

Puerto Rico | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Ron del Barrilito 3 Star rum is produced in Bayamón Puerto Rico by the Fernández family, which has been producing rum in the area since 1804, making it the oldest rum manufacturer in Puerto Rico. The rum is first blended and then aged for a minimum of 6 years.

A single barrel of Ron del Barrilito rum was set aside in 1942 called the 'Freedom Barrel.' When Puerto Rico gains its independence the Freedom Barrel will be opened in the Bayamón town square for all to share.

7.3/10
160 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
6
2
6
14
38
44
29
19

Rate Ron Del Barrilito 3 Star

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

160 Ron Del Barrilito 3 Star ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Captain_Tyson 🇺🇸 | 88 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

This stuff is tasty. Very sweet. Molasses rum. Oak. Minimal burn.

Ken 🇺🇸 | 71 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

I cut my teeth on rums while in Puerto Rico. Was in a small restaurant bar in Old San Juan and asked the bar tender for his best rum. Sold on first taste. Difficult to get in PA or surrounding areas. I miss it.

Ken 🇺🇸 | 1 rating
Posted 6 years ago

After one drink I looked for the neighbors cat. was gonna lick its ass to get the taste out of my mouth!!!

Tate 🇺🇸 | 4 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

This was the one that got me into sippers. The 2 star is also good and quite a bit cheaper but not as smooth and flavorful. The 3 star is just pure brown sugar :) a tip: if you can get to Puerto Rico, go visit the distillery. You can get this one for a very reasonable price there.

Armin Pöge 🇩🇪 | 1 rating
Posted 6 years ago

I visited a lot of distilleries, I tested a lot of rum, but until today I never found better than Barrilito gold

Dale 🇺🇸 | 13 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

This a a good value rum. Plenty of flavor, hints of vanilla & leather. Light in texture and not as creamy as some similar priced rums.

Jonny Olsson 🇸🇪 | 162 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

It is a taste that I never tested before, for some they like and others not. We where 3 testing and only one said that it was really good.

Michael Ouellette 🇺🇸 | 4 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

I love this rum it is the best I have found in Puerto Rico.

Ralph Santiago 🇺🇸 | 1 rating
Posted over 6 years ago

Good smooth straight out the barrel. I visited the distillery years ago and purchased a mini barrel full with 3 Star for about 80 dollars. Brought it back when you could bring anything on an airplane. I keep refilling with 3 star. Ah the sweet smell of molasses and charred oak. BTW you can get 3 Star in liquor stores within most PR neighborhoods of NY.

Mark 🇨🇦 | 59 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

This rum has a rich golden amber colour, with an inviting slightly smoky and molasses-syrupy scent... This is a full bodied rum, but not overpowering... Light but noticeable sweet and smoky flavours come through in this strong rum, without a harsh alcohol taste. This is the best "every day" mixing rum I've ever had from Puerto Rico. One of my new favourites.

DylanD 🇦🇫 | 1 rating
Posted over 6 years ago

Beautiful copper color.

Delicate fruity nose with subtle hints of dark fruit and spice.

It tastes a little hot and it youth shows, but only slightly. The flavor is bursting with dark fruits and a tropical fruit sweetness. It has tiny hints of smoke.

This rum just punches you in the face in all the right ways. Its youthful, its brash, but with a little ice, it cools down to the perfect refreshing rum to sip on a warm night or a while getting ready to go out.




Brand Details

Name: 3 Star
Company: Ron Del Barrilito
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 40.0%

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading