Blackheart Premium Spiced rum

Blackheart Premium Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced

5.5/10
65 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
6
5
10
11
14
5
4
6

Rate Blackheart Premium Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image

65 Blackheart Premium Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

MericanScalawag ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 7 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

If you're plan is to get drunk like a pirate, this will do the job.

Jackalo626 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 11 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Very sweet rum that is strong on the cherry taste. Gave it a shot because they sponsor mma and I support brands that invest in my hobbies. If you like cherries then you will enjoy. Mayne mix with coke but likely won't solve the sweetness if you are opposed to that.

Sharity ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 1 rating
Posted over 4 years ago

LOVE IT! โค๏ธ Thank you! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป Hereโ€™s to a life full of fun for everyone...โ˜บ๏ธ

Ryan ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 3 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

There's something oddly pleasant about Blackheart. It has a bit of an almond flavor, like amaretto.

The only problem is that you don't expect that flavor from a bottle of rum.

However, if you get over your preconceived notions about what rum should taste like, this is a sweet, spicy, and not-too-strong rum, considering the proof.

Mixes incredibly well with coke, but honestly, if you gave this to someone and told them it was a cheap amaretto, they might be more impressed than if you told them it was rum.

Overall, it's got a nice flavor and a surprisingly complex variety for something so cheap.

Jimr ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 20 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Cherry flavor yes. 47% alcohol is heigh but it doesnโ€™t seem that strong, so I can easily go too far just sailing along with the taste. Good balance of spiced flavors for sure. The dominant cherry flavor keeps the spirit of other adventures.alive but I truly enjoy this as a semi-regular encounter.

mtneer99 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 3 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

first smell and taste definitely hit me with a cherry blast, not overly powerful, but well pronounced.
Really good value for the quality and overall smoothness of 93 proof. Seems like a great bargain for lower self rum.

Jim ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 20 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

This is a fine rum for mixing with Coke when budget is important. A little sweet for my taste, but quite drinkable.

Nick ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 1 rating
Posted almost 5 years ago

I would rate this above the average. It has a sweet flavor. Nice scent. Ginger Grog is very easy to keep drinking without realizing how much you consumed. Bottled in Kentucky. They have nice dark liquors out of that state.

Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 2994 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

After 15 years of aged rum tastings and after well over 300 aged rums later I ventured to try out the Blackheart rum for the very first time in my life. And the very last time. Such a burn at the end and the entire rum experience felt such like an immature rum being bottled fay too early. Flavor profile does not have any depth to it. This is a mixer rum, not a neat sipper at all. For your own sanity, go right now to your closest liquor store and buy a bottle of Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva, try it out and you will never ever even think about Blackheart again.

Gabriel ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 20 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

This however is truely amazing i was really shocked with the ease of the flavor to drink. The spice is perfect. Best to me with Dr. Pepper.

Gerome ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 43 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

It's very sweet, has a high ABV% but doesn't taste like it. Not a supper and over powers any mixed drink. But if your trying to get from point A to B and don't wanna go to something heavy like a bourbon it's cheap at $11-13 for a 5th.. 1.75L should be around 19-21. Worse case scenarioโ€‹, you can save it for a lady friend who doesn't know quality.




Brand Details

Name: Premium Spiced
Company: Blackheart
Type: Spiced
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading