Blackheart Premium Spiced rum

Blackheart Premium Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced

5.5/10
65 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
6
5
10
11
14
5
4
6

Rate Blackheart Premium Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image

65 Blackheart Premium Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

MericanScalawag 🇺🇸 | 7 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

If you're plan is to get drunk like a pirate, this will do the job.

Skyvie 🇺🇸 | 38 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

This one tastes like cherry liquor. Honestly, it doesn't resemble rum. Would probably shine in Coke (if you like cherry Coke), but isn't anything like rum.

milf1004 🇺🇸 | 1 rating
Posted 3 years ago

i am a absolute 90 proof drinker. it cuts close to Sailor Jerry.. but better!

Gregdeboer2019 🇺🇸 | 13 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Ok, so for starters I was informed that Blackheart was distilled in Puerto Rico which is contrary to my friends here indicate. In doing a small amount of investigation my sources in Puerto Rico seemed to be correct on its origins.
Blackheart is supposedly distilled at the distillery where Captain Morgan was made until it moved to one of the other Caribbean islands.
This is a very fine spiced rum that has notes of vanilla and is smooth tasting. Great for Cuba Libre.
I’ve noticed like several other Puerto Rican rum distillers their prices have increased since Hurricane Maria. Honestly I’d have to admit that it tastes much better that the price I paid 2 years ago.
Definitely recommend.

Troy 🇺🇸 | 27 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Kind of like sailor jerry mixed with a little blackness in my heart

robert 🇺🇸 | 1 rating
Posted 3 years ago

Very smooth, great with Coke and lime. Love the Pirate girl!

Chris 🇺🇸 | 5 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

I absolutely love this rum - straight or mixed. The subtle, but noticeable cherry finish is the most noteworthy characteristic of this rum, which I believe is why it pairs so well with coke (as it makes it a cherry coke ; mix it with a cherry coke and the cherry flavors are robust and smooth). It's not very expensive, it tastes great and is stronger than many upper shelf rums. This is truly a diamond in the rough.

DarylS 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

I really enjoy Blackheart....different than Sailors and has a punch to it!!

PacificSpice 🇺🇸 | 16 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Im going back and forth between and 5 and 6 for this. I picked this up for $12 with an attached coupon that made it $8 so I really couldn't pass up at least trying this. I would pick this up to bring to a gathering so you can make drinks with it. It has a very heavy vanilla and cherry flavor to it, artificial flavors for that. Definitely not something you would want to drink on its own, neat or on the rocks.

ToasterParking 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

This has the strangest black cherry cool-aid taste to it. There wasn't much of a mouth taste to it, but (for me) the chest burn is almost insatiable. I'll have to try it again as a mixer as most people here have suggested, and rewrite this.

Watermomma 🇺🇸 | 1 rating
Posted 4 years ago

As a weak drinker this is perfect!! It’s sweet and smooth with little bite. It smells so amazing. I absolutely love it so much. I just wish it were easier to find.




Brand Details

Name: Premium Spiced
Company: Blackheart
Type: Spiced
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading