Sugar Island Spiced rum

Sugar Island Spiced

United States | Spiced

5.5/10
19 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
3
4
5
2
1

Rate Sugar Island Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

19 Sugar Island Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 5 months ago by littonsteve1 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 24 ratings

After a sip my first thoughts were 'smooth, not to harsh' after swishing it for almost a second the burn started to kick in. Nice nose and decent flavor. Could be a sipper if you don't mind the burn, might be best mixed with some ginger ale or sprite. I would buy it again.

Posted over 5 years ago by Jeremy πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 2 ratings

I really enjoy the sweetness. A good value rum. Great for mixing.

Posted almost 7 years ago by JCarter πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 27 ratings

I had to mix this with a lot of coke. Burns heavy and smells like gas. cool look of the bottle but the taste was strong!

Posted over 7 years ago by Martin πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 6 ratings

The burn is just way too harsh! The taste is great with hints of caramel and chocolate but this could never be a sipper because its just too harsh. It does work very well with coke...as a matter a fact, it seems to get better while enjoying with coke....could be the alcohol talking. Overall I would recommend this rum as a mixer or with cola.

Posted 6 days ago by Mark Swenson πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 25 ratings

The taste of this rum is sweet, but it has a very sharp bite from the spice and the alcohol.

I am sure it would be great on the rocks on a warm day, but it seems more suitable as a mixer. Definitely good with cola.

Posted 1 month ago by Louis M πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 24 ratings

I wanted this rum to be good but unfortunately I didn't even find it adequate .I found it artificial tasting and bitey (if that is even a word) and harsh . Love the bottle and the artwork so instead of investing in the actual juice you'd be better off just buying a tee shirt with the coo mermaid design .

Posted 3 months ago by Toxie πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 23 ratings

It's a clean, no drama spiced rum that tastes good and has no aftertaste.

Posted almost 3 years ago by je_farley πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 106 ratings

Nose has an excessive burn. Not a sipper either, nice initial taste that is sweet and spicy but hits the back of your throat with a revenge. Mixing it is very nice; citrus cut the sweet some but brought out the sweet, coke added some body and took out the burn. Would not go out of my way to get it but at under $20 may keep a bottle around for a change.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Border Rum Guy πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 69 ratings

Very enjoyable the spices are just right not over bearing and quite enjoyable. I think this could be a sipper and of course a great mixer.

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 2912 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Sugar Island Spiced rum with my friend at the conclusion of a 5,000 mile road trip across 18 States. Unique bottle and label design for sure. Offputting artificial vanilla smell is far from pleasant. Unfortunately the taste test reveals way too sweet profile, and no burn at the end at all. Does not mix well either.




Brand Details

Name: Spiced
Company: Sugar Island
Type: Spiced
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
2912
2. Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§
559
3. Michal Micko πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
546
4. Adrian Adame πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
514