Papas Pilar Blonde 3-Year rum

Papas Pilar Blonde 3-Year

United States | Light

6.5/10
67 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
2
8
11
21
16
4
1

Rate Papas Pilar Blonde 3-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

67 Papas Pilar Blonde 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Gork ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 12 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

A perfect light rum for my Mai Tai.
And we all know.... "Mai Tai - roa ae" "Out of this world - the best."

Dean ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 54 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Very banana. Sweet. Smooth sipper. Found at $27. Great for that price.

Scott spencer ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 33 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

I have the dark so I thought Iโ€™ll try
the Blonde both very good Blonde was better than I expected lots of
vanilla,toffee lots going on here.

Troy ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 29 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

I had a choice of standard rum and this brand. I chose this brand. Normally I prefer the dark, but this is ok. Most restaurants and bars donโ€™t carry this but I did find it at a new restaurant then they decided to get rid of it for the simple tasteless rums. When in doubt, try it.

M ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 30 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Tasty off-white rum thatโ€™s full of sweet molasses, vanilla and citrus on the nose. Itโ€™s creamy on the palate with flavors ranging from vanilla, coconut and key lime pie to almonds, pineapples and mangoes. Itโ€™s very sweet and balanced with a lingering finish of vanilla and sherried oak.

DAMITJOE ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 8 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

I just opened this beautiful bottle and enjoyed its almond, vanilla and lime aromas. Very drinkable, smooth, full flavored and nice finish. It reminds me of the now unavailable Orinoco Rum.

Tom Rhoads ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 88 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Good enough for sipping and great for mixing. This was a nice find.

Tom ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 230 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Same bottle presentation as the other rums in the Papas Pilar line. Another sweet rum with vanilla, marshmallow, tropical fruits, nuts and some woody undertones. Makes for a nice after dinner rum sipped neat due to its sweetness.
Looking to trying the newest member of the Pilar line, the dark rebarreled.
It's 5 O' clock somewhere!
Cheers!

Captain Ron ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 9 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Great rum! Cashew nut, cream, and light vanilla and tropical fruit notes. I drink it on the rocks and go through a bottle fast because it's so easy to drink!

Wrongrider ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 18 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Its tasty and sweet, but it can not compete with the dark. But I love the design of the bottle

Michael Huff ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 100 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

A step above most light rums, this one won't leave you disappointed.




Brand Details

Name: Blonde 3-Year
Company: Papas Pilar
Type: Light
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 3

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading