Papas Pilar Blonde 3-Year rum

Papas Pilar Blonde 3-Year

United States | Light

6.5/10
67 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
2
8
11
21
16
4
1

Rate Papas Pilar Blonde 3-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

67 Papas Pilar Blonde 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Gork 🇺🇸 | 12 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

A perfect light rum for my Mai Tai.
And we all know.... "Mai Tai - roa ae" "Out of this world - the best."

Smovens 🇺🇸 | 117 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

This rum has fake maple, vanilla, and other sweet artificial flavors.

HawsepiperMaster 🇺🇸 | 17 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Tasty, it was nice to drink while staying in Key West, a good middle of the road rum.

axillion 🇸🇪 | 4 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

did get this in a bundle with the dark rum and its ok for drinks but thats all.

Skeppner 🇸🇪 | 1 rating
Posted almost 4 years ago

Like this taste Soft smooth.
It’s very sweet and balanced with a lingering finish of vanilla and sherried oak.

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2982 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

The aged Papas Pilar rums were such a big disappointment, but man talk about the Blonde version. Its vile, even when mixed. You get this awful industrial strength odor through any soda you select.

Andy 🇨🇦 | 1 rating
Posted over 4 years ago

I sampled this rum as the distillery in Key West. I was never a "hard" alcohol or mixed drink person. The dark was as expected...it was alcohol -- But the Blond was like nothing I had ever had. It's not infused, but has this vanilla/maple essence and it's so smooth. It's so good, I drink it straight over ice and would never dream of putting it in a mixed drink. This rum is one of my favourite reasons for returning to Key West.

Perfectly Smooth. No harsh BleuAhhhh!!! when it hits your taste buds or after you swallow.

Highly recommend.

Pascal 🇨🇦 | 205 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Ce duo est vraiment très bon. Un odeur mélanger de cassonade et de caramel. Le 7 est moins sucré et plus fruité. Le 24 est caramélisé et épicé, la finale est longue et complexe. Je recommande a tous, merci à ma sœur.

Paul B 🇺🇸 | 456 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

After my awful experience with Papa's Pilar Dark, I almost gave up on this company. However, after reading reviews from those who tried this Blonde as well as the Dark, I saw how mixed the opinions were on these very unique rums. I had no choice except to plunk down $27 for my bottle to form my own opinion.

The aroma is citrus and anise, but I tasted no anise on the palate, thank goodness. As a matter of fact, I tasted very little of anything on the palate, but going down the pipe is where those awful bitter Papa's Pilar tastes comes in from final aging in Spanish sherry casks. This after taste will make sure that it deserves no better than a 6 in my rating. I also seriously doubt that I will slowly learn to hate this one as I did with it's older Dark brother. I could come to love it, but I seriously doubt it.

This company also needs to learn a thing or two about taste and should consider hiring someone with good taste buds.The one that chooses the taste for their rums should clearly be fired since they have very poor judgement when it comes to rum. When a white rum is much better than their dark rum, this is a sure sign of trouble within. However, this stuff comes with a very nasty hangover the next day, so I dock it one point and won't buy any more from this company until they change tasters.

Angel Sanchez 🇺🇸 | 12 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Pretty smooth and easy to drink but, there is not much to it.