Papas Pilar Blonde 3-Year rum

Papas Pilar Blonde 3-Year

United States | Light

6.5/10
67 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
2
8
11
21
16
4
1

Rate Papas Pilar Blonde 3-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

67 Papas Pilar Blonde 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Gork 🇺🇸 | 12 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

A perfect light rum for my Mai Tai.
And we all know.... "Mai Tai - roa ae" "Out of this world - the best."

Border Rum Guy 🇺🇸 | 69 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

It taste richer than it should meaning to many additives better than some gold's but not one of the best.

jbruffian 🇺🇸 | 8 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Not as much coconut flavor as I was expecting. Have only tried this on ice and was pleased. Nice mild coconut flavor on the finish, with a nice little burn at the end.

BigChief17 (TASTING CLUB) 🇺🇸 | 53 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Inviting nose with butterscotch, but that's about it.

Reach for the other one.

Rhoffer97 🇺🇸 | 61 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Butterscotch smell and vanilla taste, for a white it's solid

mattmcconnellga 🇺🇸 | 4 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

I got this rum as a gift, and I was so surprised by its smooth, light, sweet taste.

Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 411 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Had as a floater on a rum and coke also tried it on ice. For a young white rum nice offering likely good in a Mojito also. 6.5

Anthony C 🇺🇸 | 205 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Don't let the blonde fool you! This rum is full of flavor and sweetness, while staying smooth. Great warm or from the freezer.

Giordrum 🇺🇸 | 6 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

I find myself enjoying a sweet rum every now and then. This one helps satisfy my sweet obsession. I don’t think it’s too sweet, but definitely not a true rum. I’m enjoying its tropically flavors.

scallywagg444 🇺🇸 | 20 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

This is the worst rum I have ever had. If they labeled it as maple-flavored, it would be a different story, acceptable. Rum tastes like maple syrup, totally overwhelming taste. Glad I had bought two kinds of rum to try that night. Sipped neat, as always. Cool bottle must be the only way they fool people into buying this garbage.

SaltySailor69 🇺🇸 | 22 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

It has a vanilla nose, but you can smell the alcohol, just don’t put you nose in the glass to far. Water opens it up a bit, but for the price point there’s many cheaper better alternatives. Diplomatico comes to mind as one that I’d rather spend my money on. This just has to much alcohol taste, even in soda. Now with that said, I like it when mixed with a dark Rum in tropical drinks. Actually picked up a pepper taste mixed with Faygo cola, a little black licorice note as well. The more this rum has been opened up, the more I like it. It’s very sweet so drinking it depends on your mood and what your pallet wants. It’s got a great Vanilla flavor and really would work as a dessert drink. I’ve had it with coke and it really makes the coke come alive with little alcohol taste. It may be my go to Blonde or white rum as it’s really grown on me.