Papas Pilar Blonde 3-Year rum

Papas Pilar Blonde 3-Year

United States | Light

6.5/10
68 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
2
8
11
21
17
4
1

Rate Papas Pilar Blonde 3-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

68 Papas Pilar Blonde 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

JackOrion ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 61 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Like a 50/50 bar, orange and cream! Big on bright tropical fruit with a hint of oak. Bottled at 42% helps to cut the sugar, which there is plenty of but without being too cloying. $30 plus tax is a fair ticket if your into this kind of rum. Not really my thing and yet I have purchased this a few times now. For what the Pilar rums are regardless of additions and marketing, they are one of the few 'sweet' rums that I find interesting enough to return to every now and then. I like to think of them as a premixed rum cocktail! Neat or add ice and maybe a citrus twist... done.

Azun_the_Wise ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 6 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I'm not really a fan of this, that said I am not a fan of silver rum as a whole so it didn't have much hope. Good mixer for blue hawaiin's but havent found another use of it yet.

Border Rum Guy ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 69 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

It taste richer than it should meaning to many additives better than some gold's but not one of the best.

jbruffian ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 8 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Not as much coconut flavor as I was expecting. Have only tried this on ice and was pleased. Nice mild coconut flavor on the finish, with a nice little burn at the end.

BigChief17 (TASTING CLUB) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 53 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Inviting nose with butterscotch, but that's about it.

Reach for the other one.

Rhoffer97 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 61 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Butterscotch smell and vanilla taste, for a white it's solid

mattmcconnellga ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 4 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

I got this rum as a gift, and I was so surprised by its smooth, light, sweet taste.

Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 448 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Had as a floater on a rum and coke also tried it on ice. For a young white rum nice offering likely good in a Mojito also. 6.5

Anthony C ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 217 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Don't let the blonde fool you! This rum is full of flavor and sweetness, while staying smooth. Great warm or from the freezer.

Giordrum ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 6 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

I find myself enjoying a sweet rum every now and then. This one helps satisfy my sweet obsession. I donโ€™t think itโ€™s too sweet, but definitely not a true rum. Iโ€™m enjoying its tropically flavors.

scallywagg444 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 20 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

This is the worst rum I have ever had. If they labeled it as maple-flavored, it would be a different story, acceptable. Rum tastes like maple syrup, totally overwhelming taste. Glad I had bought two kinds of rum to try that night. Sipped neat, as always. Cool bottle must be the only way they fool people into buying this garbage.