Clement Single Cask Fut de Bourbon 8-Year rum

Clement Single Cask Fut de Bourbon 8-Year

Martinique | Agricole | 41.6% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

7.5/10
32 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
5
11
10

Rate Clement Single Cask Fut de Bourbon 8-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

32 Clement Single Cask Fut de Bourbon 8-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Rsvec 🇦🇹 | 80 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Short sharp and rather dry explosions of excellence. NICE!

FaithMonax 🇨🇦 | 13 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

When compared to La Mauny XO, I preferred la Mauny slightly.

Danny Claeys 🇧🇪 | 10 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

De scherpte van de alcohol overheerst. Ik hou eerder van een "volle" smaak.

Little 🇧🇪 | 17 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

This one is a really good and tasteful rum but its aftertaste is really too short...

JackOrion 🇺🇸 | 61 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

These are all going to be a shade different unless yours comes from the same batch. Mine was selected by Hi-Time Wine Cellars, distilled 01/10/12 and bottled 29/07/16 Cask #20070230 bottle 166 of 448. A stout 44.4% ABV aged in New French Oak.
The agricole grass comes through strong with huge pepper notes. A relatively young aged Rhum it strikes a nice balance. Immensely enjoyable and interesting.
These types of bottles are super rare and do not last long. If you love 'real' rum, not the sweetened mixer crap and pass on the opportunity to grab one of these single cask series then your doing yourself a huge disservice. It may not be what you had in mind when you walked through the door but if you see it GRAB it!!

mistercoughy 🇺🇸 | 239 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

This rhum has none of the familiar vegetal tones usually associated with agricoles. It is a fiery and aggressive assortment of flavors: bourbon is very prominent, but so is red wine. And cookies. Spice and oak in the brief finish. Blindfolded, I might guess this to be a molasses-based beverage. Also, it has a very thin mouthfeel and a beautiful sunset-red color in the glass. There is almost too much going on here. Nothing about this rhum is bad. I just wish it would calm down a bit. If I had to guess, I would say it was made in Hollywood...

Pavelitti 🇨🇭 | 42 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Delicato, molto fine e secco. Sapori di bacche e frutta secca.

Jonny Olsson 🇸🇪 | 162 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Different then other Rums, oaky and strong with extra long aftertaste. I suggest for your friends that prefer whiskey.

Jipla 🇧🇪 | 90 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Not a typical tasting agricolle rhum. Realy nice one to as to any collection

gypsysb 🇺🇸 | 22 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Definitely not for me. I know it’s a good Rhum but found flavor to be unappealing and harsh.




Brand Details

Name: Single Cask Fut de Bourbon 8-Year
Company: Clement
Type: Agricole
Distillation: Column Still (1-4)
ABV: 41.6%
Aged: 8

Loading

Loading

Loading