Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Facundo Paraiso rum

Facundo Paraiso

Puerto Rico | Aged | 40% ABV

8.5/10
22 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
0
0
0
0
1
1
1
4
13
2

Rate Facundo Paraiso

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image

22 Facundo Paraiso Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

GH πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 45 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Being a "beverage nerd," a wannabe "rum aficionado" and a huge Bacardi fan (because of their history), I purchased all four of the Bacardi Facundo releases (Neo, Eximo, Exquisito & Paraiso). I mean, who knows rum like the Bacardi Family? When I read the story behind this release, I saved up the "dough" and purchased online. This rum is exceptional, the "best of the best" in my amateur opinion. I shared my Paraiso with a neighbor for a celebratory toast and everyone was VERY pleased. I give it a "9.9"...

Wayne Upton πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 136 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

It's smooth enough, but still a little heat. It's a good rum, but it's forgettable. My bottle will be brought out when I want to make someone feel special who doesn't know all that much about rum. At this price point, I can't really recommend it, but I don't want to trash it either.

Chet πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 199 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Out of all the rums i have purchased, this is the smoothest by far. On the nose it is light and not overpowering. Dry fruits, hint of vanilla. On the tongue it is very Balanced, no burn whatso ever, the least i would expect. Bottle 330/2000. Great looking bottle, my biggest disappointment would be the finish which is my favorite part of rum tasting and that is the finish dies off very shortly after the swallow with very little linger which to be honest is a bit disappointing. Is it worth the money..... Nah if I had it to do again I would have to pass.

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 562 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

This was a Christmas gift from my wife (do I have a great wife or what?!?) I was super excited to try this, as I really enjoyed the Facundo Exquisito, this is my 100th RumRatings review, and I am the first reviewer of this! This didn't let me down.

Bottle 820 of 2000. Has notes of caramel, sherry, sugar cookie, marzipan, oak, and a wonderful spice. This is absolutely smooth as silk. Hints of sweetness, but not too sweet.

I generally like sweeter rums such as the Diplomatico 2000 (which I slightly prefer to this). But this is a fabulous rum. Right at the top of the '9' scale!

Bertv1 πŸ‡§πŸ‡ͺ | 45 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

A great rum, but overpriced for its quality- ron millionario is way better in my pov

Herman πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 104 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Bottle 65/2000. This was purchased for me by my wife to celebrate our 35th anniversary, so I had to dedicate a special time to open. We had our family over and thought it was a great opportunity to share. I was once a Bacardi snob and thought nothing could be better than PR rum, but then once I tried other brands I realized PR didn't have anything on Barbados and the other islands. Surprisingly this rum is a product of Barbados! It is silky smooth and very enjoyable. Delightful nose, not too sweet, slight fruitiness (cherries?) and very smooth finish. Is is worth $300? Probably not. Due to price I am going to savor every drop of this beautiful bottle and keep it in its display box.

DesT9656 πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 108 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

its a great rum but I found the Exquisito slightly better but this is pretty amazing. no issues other than price. hopefully everyone can enjoy at a tasting sometime. Cheers

Giancarlo πŸ‡΅πŸ‡ͺ | 63 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

I must say that the presentation is wonderful, a beautiful bottle carved in high relief, a very striking box, the color is also pleasant and the aromas are good, however it is a bit thin on the palate, the flavors do not quite complement each other , it is a pity.

CTHT (TASTING CLUB) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 6 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Really great sipper. It was very smooth, complex, round...nice caramel notes, but not as impactful a some others, especially at this price. The alcohol aroma hit me harder than expected in the beginning, but I was pleasantly surprised that it didn't come through in the taste or finish. I enjoyed the complexity given by the cognac cask finish. Of course this comes in a gorgeous bottle and packaging.

Ducote (TASTING CLUB) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 40 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

This is a must have if can find it. You will love the taste and finish.

Hcosta (PREMIUM) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 20 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Nice aroma. Smooth and delicate. Hint of dry fruits without being too sweet. It’s bottle and leather box beautifully done.




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Facundo
Country: Puerto Rico
ABV: 40%
Name: Paraiso
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No
1. Total Wine
Loading...