Selvarey Coconut rum

Selvarey Coconut

Panama | Flavored

7.6/10
8 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
4

Rate Selvarey Coconut

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

8 Selvarey Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 2 months ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 514 ratings

This is a fairly decent coconut rum, though I find it a bit weak at only 30%abv.

Has a nice natural coconut flavor. It's good, but I prefer the Koloa and Captain Morgan 90 proof coconut rums, as those are stronger, and they taste better that way to me.

Posted 9 months ago by Paul B πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 426 ratings

I finally was able to get a hold of one of these bottles because I just love me some coconut rums. There is nothing like them to exude the feel of the tropics. However, I never rate them up there with my regular sipping rums and my highest rating of 6 is all that I can give to any of them. Because of the aroma on this one being a lot like Banana Laffy Taffy, it can only garner my fourth place. A low ABV of 30% did not help. It is not sugary sweet like many of the 20% ABV coconut rums, but is certainly no match for my all time favorite of Brinley Gold Shipwreck Coconut at 36% ABV..

This company started out great with their white rum and a good price. Since changing to all those fancy bottles, the prices have gone up to justify that cost. This banana rum labeled as a coconut rum has caused me to lose respect for this company. I have also removed their Owner's Reserve from my wish list here. So this flavored rum has saved me a large hunk of change in not buying that one and also an 800 mile round trip to go get it.

Posted 11 months ago by Alas πŸ‡΅πŸ‡· | 161 ratings

Leans more towards banana than coconut but super solid rum for mixing, can sip like the white selva rey but finish is a bit flowery

Posted 11 months ago by frankypoo πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 12 ratings

Got my hands on a bottle at Total Wine. Company says it’s a 2 year old rum infused with coconut. Perfect coconut aroma on the nose. Taste is very smooth, not too sweet. Just right for a flavored rum. If Malibu is super sweet, syrupy, this is much more refined, elegant, yet still super fun and delicious!

Posted 2 months ago by Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 2902 ratings

Splendid rare rum tasting with Falcon91Wolvrn03 continues onwards with Selvarey Coconut. Absolutely gorgeous bottle and label design. Clear color. Extremely smooth. Real coconut flavor and none of that awful coconut extract. Second best coconut rum in my books.

Posted 8 months ago by Melloknight πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 4 ratings

Coconut at its finest! No artificial flavor, just perfect coconut!

Posted 8 months ago by Florent πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 3 ratings

Nothing like it.
Smooth and sophisticated - vacation in a glass!

Posted 8 months ago by Aleighk πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 4 ratings

Unlike a lot of coconut rums that tend to taste artificial, the SelvaRey Coconut Rum has a very natural palate with some banana notes on the front end and some coconut water on the back.




Brand Details

Name: Coconut
Company: Selvarey
Type: Flavored
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
2902
2. Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§
559
3. Michal Micko πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
546
4. Adrian Adame πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
514