loading

Background Image
Preload image
Facundo Eximo rum

Facundo Eximo

Puerto Rico | Aged | 40% ABV

7.7/10
42 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
11
16
8
2

Rate Facundo Eximo

Tap to Rate

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

42 Facundo Eximo Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Andy (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 142 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

I really like this one - had almost no expectations going in, but seriously good.

Nutty nose with woody caramel tones. Initial shock of spice dissipates incredibly quickly to result in a smooth long finish. Almost a poprock feel after a few seconds - quite interesting. Lots of brown sugar comes through - fans of dry whisky rums may think it’s too sweet.

It’s dedinitely strong, sip with some caution. I didn’t find it was better after adding a few drops of water - just go full in neat and enjoy!

carl (BASIC) 🇺🇸 | 77 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

A friend brought this over in our ongoing bottle war. Excellent sipping rum, nice flavor and a little bit of sweetness.

Erik Marum 🇺🇸 | 42 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

Smooth dark rum with a slow, late heat to it. Has a nice deep molasses flavors with a long finish. A tad of spice to it and I think I'm tasting a touch of raisin, but very subtle. Easy to drink and has a nice warming effect. Great for a cool evening. A little high in price...at the current going rate (~$70) in my neighborhood, I'd opt for a bottle of Zafra or Santa Teresa 1796 which are close in qualubut half the price.

Spidey-P (BASIC) 🇳🇱 | 99 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

This rum really surprised me. I got it as a present for father's day. The first sip I took made me feel like I got the wrong present! But after letting it rest for a while, it really gave me a good good feeling! What a sweet rum with quite some burn.

Paul B 🇺🇸 | 472 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

I finally got my hands on a bottle of this 10 year old super premium rum from Bacardi for $75 US. Their Gran Reserva Diez 10 year old that I recently rated as a 7 inspired me to give this one a try. The aroma and taste and finish just floored me to instantly rate it as an 8. As you can tell, I am speechless! However, it is not quite worth rating as a 9 or 10, but definitely better than a 7. Most of my reviews wind up as a 7 or 6, and that is with advice from fellow reviewers. This one just overwhelms the senses in a really good way! I also could have never dreamed that a Bacardi product could beat the pants off of El Dorado 21.

Now that my wheels are turning upstairs, this thought needs to be tried out. Since this one is also the same age as the Gran Reserva Diez that is about half the price, I need to buy another bottle of that one to compare side by side. As usual, I will update my review as to the results at a later date.

Update 2 days later: As promised, I tested this one side by side against it's 10 year old Gran Reserva Diez from Bacardi. All they have in common is being the same age. They are not even the same color or pedigree. So yes, this Facundo Eximo is worth twice the price of the Bacardi Gran Reserva Diez.

Haemonculi 🇺🇸 | 52 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Not too sweet but smooth and flavorful. But of a nice bite to it as well.

5xo (PREMIUM) 🇸🇰 | 383 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

A bit harsh, with a strong raw woodiness, almost like a resin.

Rumrunner95 🇺🇸 | 69 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

This rum is a brandy drinker's rum with its fruity and spicy flavors

Shaun 🇬🇧 | 14 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Not as smooth for my usual taste but a good tipple all the same!

Niklas 🇸🇪 | 72 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Alkoholen tar tyvärr över för mycket. Men klart drickbar

GH (BASIC) 🇺🇸 | 35 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Terrific vanilla notes that linger on the tongue. Nice nose with hints of caramel.




Brand Details

Company: Facundo
Type: Aged
Raw Material: Unknown
Brand Process: Unknown
Distillation Type: Unknown
Name: Eximo
ABV: 40%

Loading

Loading

Loading