loading

Background Image
Preload image
Facundo Eximo rum

Facundo Eximo

Puerto Rico | Aged | 40% ABV

7.7/10
42 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
11
16
8
2

Rate Facundo Eximo

Tap to Rate

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

42 Facundo Eximo Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Andy (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 142 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

I really like this one - had almost no expectations going in, but seriously good.

Nutty nose with woody caramel tones. Initial shock of spice dissipates incredibly quickly to result in a smooth long finish. Almost a poprock feel after a few seconds - quite interesting. Lots of brown sugar comes through - fans of dry whisky rums may think it’s too sweet.

It’s dedinitely strong, sip with some caution. I didn’t find it was better after adding a few drops of water - just go full in neat and enjoy!

Noxondra 🇨🇿 | 131 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

40%
Chuť vanilka, pomeranč, 8
Vůně vanilka, karamel, pomeranč 7

SPEHUN (BASIC) 🇭🇺 | 112 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Facundo Eximo nekem nagyon nem jött be ez a rum, biztos bennem van a hiba...

Haggmeister (BASIC) 🇸🇪 | 32 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Decent rum, which i would group with green diplomatico

Blackcat25 🇺🇸 | 1 rating
Posted over 2 years ago

Great color, sweetish aroma, not real peppery if that not your thing.

Rowdy1 🇺🇸 | 32 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

For the price I expected to be more. It has a firey nose but a smooth taste. It falls flat, smooth but not much depth. A hint of oak is about all you taste. For the price I wouldn't buy again.

Gastovski (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 417 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Jedná se o jediný rum z řady Facundo, který se míchá před stařením. Lahev je ozdobena slunečními paprsky ve tvaru X, což odkazuje k 10letému rumu uvnitř.
Tento rum se lahvuje v Portoriku.
Rumy řady Facundo byly vydány koncem roku 2013 jako pocta zakladateli Bacardi.

Aroma: Parfémovost, stopa sušeného ovoce. Medově kořenité
Chuť: Vanilka a výrazné dubové dřevo
Dozvuk: Hořké dřevo, na chvíli se objeví čokoláda a pak opět jen dlouhá hořkost.
Sladkost: 2/3
Ochutnán vzorek
Velmi plochý rum, kde výrazně dominuje hořké dřevo.

Fourrunner08 (TASTING CLUB) 🇺🇸 | 44 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

This is one of my go to rums.
Sweet not sugary and goes down with very little bite. A sipper any time and with a couple of drops of water it's just opens it up.

dcgdavies 🇬🇧 | 10 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Recently a Family member and I gifted each other rums. We ended up with Bacardi Diez as well as Bacardi Facundo Eximo. I found that the Diez had a bit of burn but was very Tasty whether that was neat, on the rocks or mixed. This Facundo Eximo was smoother but have very slightly less taste although the difference was arguably negligible. This is an excellent rum which i enjoy once or twice a month. This is currently my second bottle and would buy again.

Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 486 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

I’m questioning why I purchased this again. Nice bottle and stopper great golden brown color but on the first taste it just leaves me short. It is very smooth almost watered down taste even neat. Funky little aftertaste I can’t place. It’s like why bother at this price level, just move up to Exquisito, or for less Centenario 25, Eldorado 12 or 15, Pampero, many others. Maybe my taste buds are too elevated after sampling several different Foursquare rums recently all 8-9.

Panos (BASIC) 🇬🇷 | 11 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

It deserves every euro. Very good sipping rum don’t ever think of mixing this one. I ll definitely buy a new bottle of this one




Brand Details

Company: Facundo
Type: Aged
Raw Material: Unknown
Brand Process: Unknown
Distillation Type: Unknown
Name: Eximo
ABV: 40%

Loading

Loading

Loading