Bayou Spiced rum

Bayou Spiced

United States | Spiced

Bayou Spiced rum, a version of their base Bayou Rum that’s rested up to 30 days with a blend of creole baking spices and bottled at 80 proof. According to the distillery, its amber color comes from the spice blend.

via American Rum Report
7.2/10
109 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
5
17
33
29
15
6

Rate Bayou Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

109 Bayou Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

N Bishop πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 18 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

This rum is amazing for the price, a Jackson, it has replace my previous budget favorite, Flor De Cana 7 year. It's on the sweeter end of the rum spectrum, I probably wouldn't drink it with Pepsi, but with Coke it's fantastic. Extremely smooth, mellow vanilla tones, and great complimentary spices. It's even great on the rocks.

Wrongrider πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 18 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

A friend of mine who works in the coast guard recommended this rum to me. I have never seen him drink rum before so I was a little skeptical, but this rum is fantastic. Great to sip on and mixes greatly with coke.

Casey Gotcher πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 7 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Bought this based on the ratings here. I am not a fan at all. I have found better for less money. You know it’s bad when I feel like Captain Morgan is an upgrade.

***
I gave it another chance. Liked it even less the second time. Gave the bottle away, which is something I don’t generally do.

Ramon πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 76 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Bayou Spiced is a pretty good American Rum, possibly the best of the bunch made in the USA. It has an obvious vanilla smell, first sip seems to taste a bit like bourbon barrel slightly oaky then the vanilla comes back for a fairly smooth finish. It is a bit dry with a slight burn but nice sweetness. Mixed with Coke or straight with a Coke chaser is quite pleasant. I will be enjoying Louisiana Libres for the next few months.

James πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 29 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

I was happily impressed with this rum out of Louisiana. For a younger rum, it has a solid flavor. I had a hint of vanilla on the nose and palate with a light spice finish. It can be drank neat or over the rocks without an issue.

For an affordable every day drink, Bayou is a good choice.

Chriswx πŸ‡¬πŸ‡· | 22 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Nice with ginger..
βœŒοΈπŸ‘Œβœ‹πŸ‘ŒβœŒοΈπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒβœŒοΈβœŒοΈπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒβœŒοΈπŸ‘ŒβœŒοΈβœŒοΈπŸ‘ŒβœŒοΈπŸ‘ŒβœŒοΈπŸ‘ŒβœŒοΈβœ‹πŸ‘Œβœ‹πŸ‘Œβœ‹πŸ‘ŒβœŒοΈπŸ‘Œβœ‹πŸ‘Œβœ‹πŸ‘Œβœ‹πŸ‘Œβœ‹πŸ‘Œβœ‹πŸ‘Œβœ‹πŸ‘Œβœ‹πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œβœ‹πŸ‘Œβœ‹πŸ‘Œβœ‹πŸ‘Œβœ‹βœ‹πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œβœ‹πŸ‘Œβœ‹πŸ‘Œβœ‹πŸ‘Œβœ‹πŸ‘Œβœ‹πŸ‘Œβœ‹βœŒοΈπŸ‘ŒβœŒοΈβœŒοΈπŸ‘ŒβœŒοΈ

Chris L πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 77 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Fine on its own, really comes alive as a mixer with coke, great mix of flavours

Sid Smith πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 1 rating
Posted almost 5 years ago

Like no other rum....and I've tasted and enjoyed many, different white, dark, and spiced rums. The spices are unique and distinctly flavorful. I believe that quality is in the tastebuds of the beholder and I'm sold on Bayou. It also helps that my wife is from New Orleans. Try it and let the good times roll!!!

Justin πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 7 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

One of my top 4 spiced rums. Very good, balanced, no alcohol harshness. Good mixer or on the rocks, not quite my favorite neat but still quite good. Much better than average (Capt, Jerry, Kraken, etc.)

Seb πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 40 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Good for mixing. I'm not a fan of spiced rums, if a were I would probably give it a 7.

M πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 30 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

The sweetness within the rum combines very well with its spiciness as flavours of butterscotch mingle with the rum’s pungent spices. I taste that same combination of vanilla, nutmeg and allspice, with touches of cloves, cinnamon, cardamom and ginger which I had noticed in the breezes above the glass. There seems to be a few additional flavour elements present, some spicy orange peel ? Very smooth . Different in a good way . Highly recommend