Bayou Spiced rum

Bayou Spiced

United States | Spiced

Bayou Spiced rum, a version of their base Bayou Rum thatโ€™s rested up to 30 days with a blend of creole baking spices and bottled at 80 proof. According to the distillery, its amber color comes from the spice blend.

via American Rum Report
7.2/10
109 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
5
17
33
29
15
6

Rate Bayou Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

109 Bayou Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

N Bishop ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 18 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

This rum is amazing for the price, a Jackson, it has replace my previous budget favorite, Flor De Cana 7 year. It's on the sweeter end of the rum spectrum, I probably wouldn't drink it with Pepsi, but with Coke it's fantastic. Extremely smooth, mellow vanilla tones, and great complimentary spices. It's even great on the rocks.

Lonely Coast ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 16 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

I bought this as a gift for a friend at Burning Man 2016. Carried it from Florida to Nevada, and ended up keeping it and carrying all the way home before trying it. Glad I kept it. What a treat. I bought it based on reviews here and elsewhere, and those were not wrong. It is sweet, but in a clean tasting, not syrupy, way. I would say vanilla is the prominent taste I can discern. Spiced rum isn't generally my thing, but at this price I'll definitely buy this again. It is smooth enough to sip (I preferred it on the rocks with one cube, over neat), but it's sweetness makes it more suitable as a mixer. Goes great with coke, but really excels in ginger ale.

Bradley Stapleton ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง | 3 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Fantastic taste, perfectly smooth, sweet (which is my preference).
Almost perfect but a little bit of burn after a few more sips.
Tastes fantastic on the rocks.

Doug Buhler ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 4 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

A new taste, the cane sugar is nice, a new favorite for me.

Beukeboom ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 304 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

I read many good reviews concerning this rum online and came across it at the local Winn Dixie liquor store so I decided to try it. I was not disappointed. Per my norm, I tried some in my Coke Zero and found it blended extremely well. No conflicting flavors from the spices and no lingering aftertaste. My wife, who normally doesn't care for spiced rums, liked it straight. Definitely worthy of addition to any liquor cabinet.

DelectaBlee ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 59 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

This is one of my favorite spiced rums. I've rated this an 8 as a rum but as spiced rums go, this is a 10. Unique and wonderful natural flavors in this and much better than the typical mass produced spiced rums. I've enjoyed experimenting with this in mixed drinks and even in desserts with pumpkin bread and vanilla ice cream. I shared this with friends at a rum tasting and this was a hit.

Paul savko ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 1 rating
Posted almost 7 years ago

Bayou spiced rum, though without the aging of Capt Morgan, give it a solid run for the money at a significant cost saving. Wonderful over ice.

Aubreywan ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 20 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

I was expecting this to be a better tasting rum than its Silver sister. Not that it's bad tasting, I just expected better.

Sav ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 5 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

In my humble and very inexperienced opinion, this is THE best rum. BUT, I haven't tasted many others. Of the popular rums in the USA, Bayou Spiced Rum is my favorite.

lmolinajr ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 17 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Ok this is some really good rum. I really like this.Its got a really good vanilla flavor.Mix with cola.This is one rum on my bar.