Bayou Spiced rum

Bayou Spiced

United States | Spiced

Bayou Spiced rum, a version of their base Bayou Rum that’s rested up to 30 days with a blend of creole baking spices and bottled at 80 proof. According to the distillery, its amber color comes from the spice blend.

via American Rum Report
7.2/10
109 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
5
17
33
29
15
6

Rate Bayou Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

109 Bayou Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

N Bishop 🇺🇸 | 18 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

This rum is amazing for the price, a Jackson, it has replace my previous budget favorite, Flor De Cana 7 year. It's on the sweeter end of the rum spectrum, I probably wouldn't drink it with Pepsi, but with Coke it's fantastic. Extremely smooth, mellow vanilla tones, and great complimentary spices. It's even great on the rocks.

Tom 🇺🇸 | 230 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Creole spices with a smooth and flavorful taste. One of the newest spiced rums on the market but also one of the best, putting The Captain packing and set sail on the high seas. This and Old New Orleans Spiced are exceptional rums to drink neat or mixed to spice up you cocktail. Experiment with various soda, like ginger ale, Dr. Pepper or Coke.

Donnie 🇺🇸 | 7 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Great sipping spiced rum. It's really got a nice kick to it just like the cajun food from the bayou. Definitely recommend this rum, especially at a very affordable $24

Kyle Capellan 🇺🇸 | 1 rating
Posted 5 years ago

This rum is bananas. Literally. Tastes of vanilla and light cherry--or in other words bananas, with some hints of cinnamon or some spice. Incredible budget rum. When you're going to that party and are considering picking up some janky admiral morgan or whatever, just spend the extra 10$ for this. It is amazing, and everyone will thank you for it.

Rob 🇮🇪 | 92 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Tried this rum at the 2017 Manchester Rum Festival. Was a nice sippable spiced rum. Not the typical sweet vanilla bomb most spiced rums tend to be. They admit to adding sugar to the rum (its even noted on the bottle), but they didnt over-do it. With spiced rum things are always added after destilation, so don't mind it too much.
According to the representative its solera aged up to 7 years, just like the Select.

Kieron wood 🇬🇧 | 577 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Nothing overly special compared to other spiced rums. Quite sweet and can taste heavy vanilla. Good mixer although better spiced rums out there for the price.

Robca16 🇨🇿 | 40 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Bayou spiced je výborný spiced rum, vyvážená chuť a vůně a kdyby to na láhvy nepsali, ani bych neřekl, že má 40%. Rozhodně to ale není na hodnocení 8.5. Za Mne max 7.5.

Cecile 🇺🇸 | 1 rating
Posted over 5 years ago

I run a rum bar in Miami Beach and I am proud to say that I use Bayou Spiced and Silver as my Well rums. My guests are consistently happy with the product and frankly so am I. For anyone who likes vanilla coke with a twist, use Bayou Spice you will not be disappointed!

Austin 🇺🇸 | 17 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

I just opened my very first bottle of bayou spiced rum, and mixed it with a coke, as i see most people say this is good with a coke. And boy. They are right. First opening the bottle i got a hit of vanilla and a wooden smell followed. In the mouth its sweet, hard vanilla initial hit with a spicy follow. After taste is spicy. This is my first glass with it. So for now it holds a 7. Later in the week, and farther down the bottle i get, i will see where i stand on it neat and on the rocks. Thus will give a more up to date, and over all more reliable ranking. Moving on up to an 8 from my previous 7. Had it straight and loved it. After having two glasses i realized how well it went down. I xould have just kept drinking and drinking until i got into trouble. But knowing how a good tasting rum works i stopped after 3 glasses. Splendid mixes with coke. It may best sailor jerry as my favorite mix drink rum. Definitely tops it as a straight up rum.

solartje 🇧🇪 | 29 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Very floral and fruty for a spiced rum. I was expecting a more wooden, spiced taste but the vanila and fruty notes takes the foreground. Very pleasent surprise. Top spiced rum 9/10 , as a rum a solid 7.

Ethan Allen 🇺🇸 | 9 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Skip bacardi, Captain Morgan, and all the other mainstream rums. Grab a bottle of this and your set for any leisure occasion.