Background Image
Preload image
Bayou Silver rum

Bayou Silver

United States | Light | 40% ABV

6.1/10
33 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
2
2
6
10
3
3
2

Rate Bayou Silver

Tap to Rate

33 Bayou Silver Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Felipe P 🇺🇸 | 70 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Such a simple rum, it fades from consciousness after trying their Spiced variety. Well rounded and excellent for mixing.

Sav 🇺🇸 | 5 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Strong enough but sweet enough at the same time.

m keating 🇺🇸 | 38 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Not a bad mixer, does not add any flavor just a little sweet nothing. I can't see what all the high rating are about. I really like dark aged rums so I must just not know how this one should taste.

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 562 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

This is an agricole (sugarcane) tasting rum, but it's a little sweeter than most agricoles. Tastes a little like sugar syrup (which I like in this). Smooth and easy drinking, this is a nice light rum. I'm not a big fan of light rums, but this is above average to me.

Helena Tiare 🇸🇪 | 110 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Like the dark and the spiced ones, it´s a great budget rum and this one makes a good daiquiri. A mixing rum.

henrik pedersen 🇩🇰 | 170 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Dejlig Mixer fra Bayou. Kan varmt anbefales i en Daiqairi. giver lige lidt ekstra i forhold til en Barcardi eller Havana club.

Docsarvis (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 502 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

In New Orleans Typically harsh white American rum. Better than Bacardi. This does not mean it is worth drinking.

Andero 🇪🇪 | 101 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Had a bottle lying in my drawer I had forgotten about. Lightly sweet smell reminding cough syrup or similar. Taste is sweet, medicine…kind of artificial, alcohol mixed in. No punch whatsoever, nothing pleasant. Bad in cuba libres or straight with ice. Didn’t even make tiramisu better :) buy something else

littonsteve1 🇺🇸 | 28 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Decent with Coke. Horrible straight. I'm partial to spiced rums myself so my opinion is somewhat biased in this.

Looshtun 🇯🇴 | 21 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

I generally don't f with white rums, anyway. This is a very basic mixer.

Agrumm 🇺🇸 | 7 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

I do not like white rums. This on the other hand was pretty good and smooth perfect rum for mixing drinks. Sad part is I cannot find bayou rum anywhere in RI anymore they have a satsuma flavor rum that is excellent also if you like tangerine flavor.




Brand Details

Type: Light
Company: Bayou
Country: United States
Name: Silver
ABV: 40%
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No