Malibu Black rum

Malibu Black

Canada | Flavored

5.5/10
26 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
2
2
4
5
5
4
1

Rate Malibu Black

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image

26 Malibu Black ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Arowbal πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 31 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

For a coconut rum, it is not as sweet as your typical Parrot Bay or Malibu, but is stronger at 70 proof. Goes pretty good with Coke, but I do prefer my coconut rum a little sweeter than this.

Docsarvis (PREMIUM) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 370 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

If you like bad artificially flavored coconut rum with a big punch, harsh burning finish and lots of chemical additives Rejoice! Your poison is here! Face it, this is for teenagers trying to get each other naked as quickly as possible. Why wait for 3 bad pinocoladas when 2 overproof ones will get the lingerie on the floor?

Carlos πŸ‡²πŸ‡½ | 50 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

35% DE ALCOHOL, LO HACEN UN PRODUCTO MAS REAL. AHORA SI ES UN RON CON SABOR A COCO. PERFECTO PARA LAS PIΓ‘AS COLADAS!!!

Daniel Lether πŸ‡³πŸ‡± | 67 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Tastes a bit more like a aged rum with the malibu flavour. Not to bad but not compareble to a real aged rum

Folharth πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 69 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Nothing special.

Bill Gaylor πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 51 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

I didn't like this very much. It was really strong. Just dint suit my taste at all.

DuoDex πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 20 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

I liked Malibu's coconut rum, but I found it to be lacking in flavor and really closer to coconut liqueur than any kind of rum. This rum fixes that - mostly (it's still lacking any kind of complexity)!

It's still a gimmick rum, but quite enjoyable in a rum & coke (do not use this for sipping or any other mixed drinks).

xCorporalx πŸ‡©πŸ‡ͺ | 98 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Not really something different from the original, slightly more alcoholic perception...tries to be adolescent.

Both are fine with Coke, yet there are better options...

Solid 5 like the smaller brother

dsheajo πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 1 rating
Posted over 1 year ago

I don't love Malibu generally but I use it for very specific drinks. So if I'm going to use it, I want the strongest version. Simple.

Captain Sam πŸ‡·πŸ‡΄ | 36 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Less sweet than its coconut brother with a lot more burn.
Good for a quick rum and coke

Ifitsbrokenfixit πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 12 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Not any bit better than malibu. Im not kidding. Stick to the OG