Posting your rating...
Malibu Black rum

Malibu Black

Canada | Flavored

5.4/10
25 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
2
2
4
4
5
4
1

Rate Malibu Black

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

25 Malibu Black ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 5 years ago by Anthony C from United States with 161 ratings

Stick with me on this....

Really sweet and tasty rum that I love for sipping. Too sweet to compliment a cigar but awesome straight up in the warm weather. Did not expect this from Malibu.

Posted over 4 years ago by Carlos from Mexico with 50 ratings

35% DE ALCOHOL, LO HACEN UN PRODUCTO MAS REAL. AHORA SI ES UN RON CON SABOR A COCO. PERFECTO PARA LAS PIÑAS COLADAS!!!

Posted almost 6 years ago by Daniel Lether from Netherlands with 67 ratings

Tastes a bit more like a aged rum with the malibu flavour. Not to bad but not compareble to a real aged rum

Posted 6 years ago by Folharth from Canada with 69 ratings

Nothing special.

Posted almost 8 years ago by Bill Gaylor from United States with 51 ratings

I didn't like this very much. It was really strong. Just dint suit my taste at all.

Posted 12 days ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 286 ratings

If you like bad artificially flavored coconut rum with a big punch, harsh burning finish and lots of chemical additives Rejoice! Your poison is here! Face it, this is for teenagers trying to get each other naked as quickly as possible. Why wait for 3 bad pinocoladas when 2 overproof ones will get the lingerie on the floor?

Posted 4 months ago by xCorporalx from Germany with 97 ratings

Not really something different from the original, slightly more alcoholic perception...tries to be adolescent.

Both are fine with Coke, yet there are better options...

Solid 5 like the smaller brother

Posted 9 months ago by dsheajo from United States with 1 rating

I don't love Malibu generally but I use it for very specific drinks. So if I'm going to use it, I want the strongest version. Simple.

Posted 12 months ago by Captain Sam from Romania with 29 ratings

Less sweet than its coconut brother with a lot more burn.
Good for a quick rum and coke

Posted over 2 years ago by Ifitsbrokenfixit from United States with 12 ratings

Not any bit better than malibu. Im not kidding. Stick to the OG

Posted 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2844 ratings

Tried a bottle of Malibu Black rum. Bottle and label design look dull and unimaginative. Nothing different to other Malibu bottles. Strong artificial coconut to your nose and palate followed with pure alcohol. Quite a strong burn at the end although this is super sweet.