Appleton Estate Signature rum

Appleton Estate Signature

Jamaica | Gold | 40.0% ABV

6.1/10
49 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
11
20
13
4

Rate Appleton Estate Signature

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

49 Appleton Estate Signature ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Roaming Space Cat πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 10 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

Very floral, grassy aroma, hints of pineapple, papaya, very little sweetness.
Relatively easy to drink neat, floral and fruit notes carry through. A bit of a bitter finish, sits heavy on the back of the tounge

SlyTokyo πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅ | 20 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

I bought it to bring a bit of diversity for the weekly shot but It is not mind blowing at all. I don’t think I will buy again but I might give a try on the 12y version.

Rinushorn (PREMIUM) πŸ‡«πŸ‡· | 127 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

on retrouve toutes les caractΓ©ristiques d'un rum jamaicain. Tabac et Γ©pices sont au rdv

MDrumrunner πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 22 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

On it's own, I'm not a fan. But when I'm in the mood for an old fashioned, Appleton hits the spot every time.

Anthony C πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 191 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

I had this chilled, so the flavors are pretty easy. It's like a lighter, nicer iteration of Appleton. If you are trying to get into Jamaican rum, I'd start here.

KahakiCove πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 11 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

This is a fabulous mixer that can be used in most cocktails calling for an aged rum. I probably go through a bottle a month.

Krustyfats πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 34 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

It's a lightly aged mix. It works as base mixer and is relatively cheap. Passable as a sipper. I have used this and Plantation 3 star as my base lightly aged mixer and can't decide which one to stick to. I may be a little more partial to the Plantation 3 star. Definitely better than Mt. Gay Eclipse which I have not learned to enjoy yet.

Sold often in a 1.75 L which saves a lot of money vs buying 750ml

Egghead66 πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 26 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Drinkable on ice but more like a mixer for me.πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚

100mi_runr πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 17 ratings
Posted 7 days ago

This rum was my second attempt at trying a Jamaican pot stilled rum after find Smith & Cross to just be way too overbearing for me. I really thought after Smith & Cross that strong "leather" note meant I would not like any Jamacian rums that everyone generally fawns over.

Now, before trying Appleton Estate I did try Plantation OFTD which certainly has a very small amount of Jamaican in it as the note is present, but I also mostly use that as a mixer for Tiki drinks so it was never overbearing.

For this rum, I was quite pleasantly surprised that while the noted characteristics of Jamaican rum are there. The bananas, leather, brown sugar etc, the leather portion didn't kick me in the teeth like Smith & Cross. I was happy to note that some Jamaican rums may indeed grow on me over time.

Whiskyman πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί | 17 ratings
Posted 18 days ago

Used to be my go to till the local bottle shops stopped carrying it. used mostly for Rum & Coke but occasionally for other cocktails as well. just plain boring when neat

rumagin πŸ‡ΉπŸ‡Ή | 11 ratings
Posted 21 days ago

I think this is a good value rum in price terms. Versatile and respectable, taste better than the price would suggest it would