loading

Foursquare 2010 Detente 10-Year rum

Foursquare 2010 Detente 10-Year

Barbados | Aged | 51.0% ABV | Pot and Column Still Distilled

8.4/10
64 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
4
28
19
10

Rate Foursquare 2010 Detente 10-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

64 Foursquare 2010 Detente 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

JGiralt 🇺🇸 | 83 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

It doesn’t get better than this. Real dope toasted almond and apple skin like feel on the pallet.

Althaur 🇺🇸 | 21 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

I bought this with a little trepidation due to my dislike of bourbon. I’ve been wanting to try one of the Foursquare ECS rums for a while due to the high rating from everyone. This seemed like a good choice due to aging in the ex-port casks. Wow! I cracked this open last night with some friends for a taste. Everyone absolutely loved it. The initial heat was followed by a nice, mild spiciness and then the flavor of the port rolled across the tongue. This may have been one of the best rum‘s I’ve ever had. I’m going to be in trouble since I plan on buying a few more bottles to keep in my stash.

iaramphal 🇺🇸 | 9 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

First Foursquare I’ve had, but absolutely love it! Exceptionally smooth and tastes of bananas and spice.

Džanek 🇨🇿 | 2 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

I really enjoy aroma and taste of this rhum. True is that little bit kick.

Alaska Joe (TASTING CLUB) 🇺🇸 | 41 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

After breaking the seal on this bad boy and pouring myself a small glass of Detente I immediately notice a much lighter color from this particular offering. Closer to the golden hue of St. Nicholas Abbey. Mild bourbon and oak smell that’s slightly sweet. Wow.... very mild ...
The 51% alcohol is very easy for me to drink. Very smooth. Oak, bourbon and the port cask subtitles are present in your mouth. I like this rum, but it isn’t as memorable as some other offerings. Not as complex as I like and a shorter mild finish. I like my rum to stick to my mouth for a while. Overall enjoyable, but IMO not there best offering.... still a solid experience

Anders Ravn Jørgensen 🇩🇰 | 208 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Udemærket rom men ikke så god som andre Foursquare

Nielf 🇩🇰 | 204 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Jeg synes ikke helt denne rom er på niveau med de andre Foursquare.

JFCB 🇺🇸 | 5 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

I've had a few of Foursquare's ECS releases (Sagacity, Empery) but this release of the Detente has to be my favorite. For a 51% ABV spirit, it sure doesn't drink like one. Delicious right out of the bottle, the flavor opens up even more with a chip of ice, and seems to get richer and more luxurious when it sits in the glass for a bit. Among the top of the heap when it comes to rums, and the current crown jewel in my collection, this is the bottle I reach for when I feel like something very special.

Vincent 🇦🇺 | 38 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Pleasant amber colour and whatever fumes you encounter at the start quickly fade away to reveal a complex nose of raisins, baked apple and maybe a bit of white pepper. Lingers long on the palate to a delightful Christmas pudding finish. Wonderful.

Noxondra 🇨🇿 | 131 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

Slepá degustace
Barva světle hnědá, mírně tmavší
Vůně karamel, sladší vůně, citrusy, možná pomeranče, 80/100
Chuť mírně trpká a štiplavá, citrusy, příjemná chuť 75/100
Body 77




Brand Details

Name: 2010 Detente 10-Year
Company: Foursquare
Type: Aged
Distillation: Pot and Column Still
ABV: 51.0%
Aged: 10
Distilled: 2010

Loading

Articles

Loading

Loading