Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Foursquare 2010 Detente 10-Year rum

Foursquare 2010 Detente 10-Year

Barbados | Aged | 51% ABV | Pot and Column Still

8.4/10
64 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
0
0
0
0
0
3
4
28
19
10

Rate Foursquare 2010 Detente 10-Year

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

64 Foursquare 2010 Detente 10-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Althaur 🇺🇸 | 21 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

I bought this with a little trepidation due to my dislike of bourbon. I’ve been wanting to try one of the Foursquare ECS rums for a while due to the high rating from everyone. This seemed like a good choice due to aging in the ex-port casks. Wow! I cracked this open last night with some friends for a taste. Everyone absolutely loved it. The initial heat was followed by a nice, mild spiciness and then the flavor of the port rolled across the tongue. This may have been one of the best rum‘s I’ve ever had. I’m going to be in trouble since I plan on buying a few more bottles to keep in my stash.

filovo 🇨🇿 | 507 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

barva tmavější zlato
vune síla typicky foursquares vanilou a ovocnější tony
chut plnější než sagacity díky lehce vyššímu obsahu alkoholu.
zaver lehce stiplavy s hrejivym dotekem . a zajimavou chutí na patre...(otazka jakou napisu po lahvi)
hodnoceni 8,5
koupit ano z 60%

Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 504 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Fresh update, I’ve been saving my older Foursquare rums but just sampled the last four, and I have to say that Nobiliary, and 2008 pinch away from Detente. Detente has great flavor and stays with you but the depth and smoothness of 2008 and Nobiliary shine through, so I’m dropping to a 9. The first thing I notice is the Classic Foursquare Color, then the nose is a bit different from Nobiliary, 2008, and Sagacity. The taste is awesome sweet bourbon notes with a nice island spice. Trying it side by side with Premise which I believe was a sherry finish, and Sagacity Madeira finish and definitely like the Detente better. Much smoother marriage of flavors, leaves you with lots of lingering flavor with a little heat but in a good way. This is an excellent rum, glad I bought 2 bottles.ok on to my 4th bottle and this is now my favorite rum. Easy to enjoy without burning your throat. Love the full body and flavors and great price point. Still can not find in Florida keep shipping it in.

filipec 🇨🇿 | 249 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

taste - 9.5/10
smell - 9/10
sweetness - 7.5/10
price/value rating - 7/10

Immiketoo 🇬🇷 | 60 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Foursquare keeps releasing new expressions, each better than the last!

On the nose, it’s sweet with vanilla, fruit and caramel.

On the palate, its smooth. it’s sweet, spicy and peppery. There’s a good burn which is to be expected at this ABV, however, this is one of the smoothest Foursquare Exceptional Cask releases. Definitely one you can drink neat.

The finish is strong and spicy on the tongue and lingers with sugar cane grassiness for a long time.

This is a great rum, and by far my favorite. Time to stock up!




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Foursquare
Country: Barbados
ABV: 51%
Name: 2010 Detente 10-Year
Years Aged: 10
Yr Distilled: 2010
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Pot and Column Still
Women Led: No

Articles

Loading...