loading

Background Image
Preload image
Foursquare 2010 Detente 10-Year rum

Foursquare 2010 Detente 10-Year

Barbados | Aged | 51% ABV | Pot and Column Still Distilled

8.4/10
64 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
4
28
19
10

Rate Foursquare 2010 Detente 10-Year

Tap to Rate

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

64 Foursquare 2010 Detente 10-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Althaur 🇺🇸 | 21 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

I bought this with a little trepidation due to my dislike of bourbon. I’ve been wanting to try one of the Foursquare ECS rums for a while due to the high rating from everyone. This seemed like a good choice due to aging in the ex-port casks. Wow! I cracked this open last night with some friends for a taste. Everyone absolutely loved it. The initial heat was followed by a nice, mild spiciness and then the flavor of the port rolled across the tongue. This may have been one of the best rum‘s I’ve ever had. I’m going to be in trouble since I plan on buying a few more bottles to keep in my stash.

Henrikhaa 🇩🇰 | 56 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Very good rum. Nice taste and aroma. I really enjoy the depth of it. My score is 8,5.
In the nose I get wood, vanilla, raisins and grapes.
The taste is dominated by vanilla, cinnamon and the 10 years of aging in the barrel.
The aftertaste and finish are very long lasting characterized by spicy, oaky and warm notes.

hbsseller 🇺🇸 | 1 rating
Posted 2 years ago

I've had a number of the Foursquare ECS productions.This is my favorite of the bunch.

KahakiCove 🇺🇸 | 11 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

This is a lower price offering for the ECS so it is definitely more accessible for the average rum drinker. You really can't beat the price for the quality of this rum.

jepoycat (BASIC) 🇵🇭 | 49 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

A great example of a rum that can achieve sublimely delectable levels of sweetness without any additives. Berry compote, wet wood, raisin juice on the nose. On the palate, tons of roasted almonds and macadamia, the berry notes go deeper, the raisins become prunes, and a ton of fresh vanilla. The finish lingers like the residual heat of a good hot sauce but with berry flavors.

Teomarg 🇬🇷 | 8 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Excellent rum.. The nose is a little bit light but the palate and after taste are really great.. Delicious

HunterRomario 🇨🇿 | 378 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Zrání v sudech po bourbonu a po portském.
Alkohol: 51 %
Původ: Barbados
Aroma: Vliv bourbonu i portského je dobře znatelný. Tlející dřevo, čerstvé piliny, hřebíček, trocha větrovosti až do láku z okurek i s koprem. Jinak standrdní příjemná vůně. (86 b)
Chuť: Velmi mírná nasládlost. Krémový, uhlazený, jemný i přes těch 51%. Až v dochuti mírně vystrčí růžky. (88 b)
Body: 87/100
Shrnutí: Ochutnávka při naší již 23. degustaci s kamarádem. Pikantní, typický Barbados. Baví mě.

MaxMunafo (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 67 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Nose: Punchy, acidic, fruity, slightly sweet, some vanilla

Mouth: Flavor explosion! Ripe cherries, green grapes, oak. Not oily, but full bodied and and slightly tart.

Finish: loads of oak and some tannins, then comes the oxidized port character. Leaves my mouth very dry.

Jagsroy (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 288 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Foursquare Detente 10 yr rum (51%)

Finally got my hands on a small sample of Foursquare Detente and Foursquare 2005. Starting with Detente let me tell you the nose on this rum is simply fantastic, it reminds me a lot of St.Nicholas Abbey 12 yr. The increased ABV to 51% seems to be the perfect strength for this beauty. If I had access to this rum in my area I would definitely keep 6+ bottles on hand. Sadly in Canada Foursquare offerings are few and far between and nearly impossible to acquire.
Well done Mr. Seale, I will continue my search for other similar products from Foursquare… and thank you to David for providing these samples.
Score: 10

Polis 🇨🇿 | 14 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

This Detente absolutely fits for purpose from my point of view, he surprised me very pleasantly. It is thoughtful, mature, it combines perfectly the components of fruit and wood. Bourbon maturation for me is dominated by maturing in port barrels, but it certainly did not overshadow it. I also expected it to be "weaker", but I really enjoy it and 51% fit it perfectly. 😎

tesibaer 🇩🇪 | 29 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

On the nose: tropical fruits and sugar cane, brown sugar, sweetness, some cocoa, caramel and berries, some alcohol, star fruit, grapes.
On the palate: brown sugar, tropical fruits, sweetness, spices, a touch of port wine, caramel, pepper, intense.
In the finish: spices, tropical fruits and some dark chocolate, dark caramel, pepper, becoming drier, alcohol.

In der Nase: tropische Früchte und Zuckerrohr, brauner Zucker, Süße, etwas Kakao, Karamell und Beeren, etwas Alkohol, Sternfrucht, Weintrauben.
Am Gaumen: brauner Zucker, tropische Früchte, Süße, Gewürze, ein Hauch Portwein, Karamell, Pfeffer, intensiv.
Im Abgang: Gewürze, tropische Früchte und etwas dunkle Schokolade, dunkles Karamell, Pfeffer, trockener werdend, Alkohol.




Brand Details

Company: Foursquare
Type: Aged
Raw Material: Unknown
Brand Process: Unknown
Distillation Type: Pot and Column Still
Name: 2010 Detente 10-Year
Years Aged: 10
Yr Distilled: 2010
ABV: 51%

Loading

Articles

Loading

Loading