Posting your rating...
Blackwell 007 Limited Edition rum

Blackwell 007 Limited Edition

Jamaica | Aged | 40.0% ABV

8.1/10
29 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
9
11
1

Rate Blackwell 007 Limited Edition

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

29 Blackwell 007 Limited Edition ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 9 months ago by CK from United States with 28 ratings

Despite the great reviews on here, I was still a little Spectre-cal about a rum marketed for a major motion picture release, but You Only Live Twice so I decided to get a couple bottles.

For My Eyes Only, I was happy with the bottle look and style, plus the little Man with the Golden Gun 007 symbol on it. Once I popped the cork I had the Living Daylights shocked out of me by how good it smelled. When I took a sip the flavors hit me like a Thunderball, a nice caramel sweetness, but not too sweet, some mild spices and oakiness, but it was all so smooth I hoped Tomorrow Never Dies so I can drink more of this again. It has a nice, long flavorful finish that lasts almost as long as Diamonds Are Forever. And at $35 a bottle you don't have to have a Goldfinger to afford this.

Honestly I really enjoyed this rum and I think its definitely worth a try at this price since you don't have to win big at Casino Royale to get one. If you don't like it, well, Live and Let Die I guess. If The World is Not Enough for you at least try to enjoy this rum if you can. I'm going to keep sipping on this rum and hope I Die Another Day when I'm not enjoying this because I have No Time To Die today.

Posted 1 year ago by Anthony C from United States with 161 ratings

No gimmick here... a smooth and tasty rum from Blackwell. Very slight bite, and great for sipping or mixing. Fairly priced, this rum comes in a cool 007 bottle. Maybe I am partial because I love the James Bond movies.

Posted 2 months ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 205 ratings

Sugar: Estimated at around 20 GPL. This rum is fairly sweet for a Jamaican rum but the sweetness counters the bite it has. Overall it has a strong taste of brown sugar and a hefty dose of vanilla with a peppery bite at the end. On the nose it has that Jamaican funky smell that I would describe as swamp wood. It's easy enough to drink but I would add an ice cube. Nice presentation however it's not a complex mixture and it's a 7.

Posted 4 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 286 ratings

But not expecting a rum this nice. Especially at this price. This is good stuff. Great dark cognac color. The nose is heavy with Jamaican Funk, banana and wood. I respect Jamaican Funk but it is not my favorite. Many have way too much. But this rum has just the right balance. In fact, the balance in this rum is brilliant. Very slight sweetness, combined with ample punch and the funk. Beautiful. "From my point of view things are shaping up nicely". Some faint coconut notes lingering. Short but full finish. Smooth and supple but oh so well balanced. Worthy of 007. This rum has a definite license to sip.

Posted 6 months ago by mc from United States with 63 ratings

Caramel, vanilla soft tones. Bitter on its own. Delicious with a splash of coke. Want to enjoy this one again.

Posted 1 year ago by chasles22 (PREMIUM) from United States with 56 ratings

I thought this might be a movie gimmick but it's really surprising how good it is. Nose has some moleassses and some black pepper. Lovely molasses spice without cloying sweetness. Leaves a lovely caramel and green grass aftertaste like you sipped it ice cold after mowing the lawn. Really really fantastic. I've got another order of bottles in to sit on a few.

Posted 1 year ago by Ringo from United Kingdom with 1 rating

I was given a bottle of this 007 rum for Christmas. Forget all the packaging (which is rather nifty), this is a great rum. Being a bit keen on Jamaica, rum and James Bond, I thought this rum may be a case of all packaging and no substance, however this is a great rum. An excellent sipping rum. Smooth caramel, smoky flavours.

Posted 1 year ago by ZTrain1177 from Canada with 67 ratings

A smooth and enjoyable rum. Hints of caramel but not overly sweet. Excellent tasting and highly recommended!

Posted 1 month ago by PR from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Lovely complex aroma of dried exotic fruit, coconut, some cedar wood and a very light hint of sandalwood.
Medium on the tongue and palate unfortunately some alcohol bite.
After taste is spicy, with a short finish.

Posted 2 months ago by liamhansen10 from Canada with 17 ratings

This rum has a clean aged rum flavor, though it's easy to find a similar tasting rum at a lower price.