Blackwell 007 Limited Edition rum

Blackwell 007 Limited Edition

Jamaica | Aged | 40.0% ABV

8.0/10
38 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
8
12
14
1

Rate Blackwell 007 Limited Edition

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

38 Blackwell 007 Limited Edition ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Rocky 🇸🇰 | 77 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

Základný typ výrobcu Black Gold Special Reserve ma zaujal aj napriek miernemu "spicy" charakteru. Tentokrát skúšam 2x drahšieho súrodenca, špeciálne vyrobeného pre účely marketingu k jednej Bondovke. Ten je odetý do veľmi štýlovej full-black matnej fľaše, čierna je aj umelá zátka z vnútornej strany. Drink je farby tmavého jantáru, vonia znovu dosť spicy, intenzívne cítiť korenie, orechy, karamel a snáď aj stopy prezretého ovocia. Chuť je ostrejšia a pomerne komplexná, s mnohými podtónmi. Skôr suchšia, jasne mi pripomenula prv spomínaný lacnejší kúsok, znovu je tu cítiť istá zemitosť. Vôbec mi však neprekáža, práve naopak, rum je svojský a veľmi zaujímavý. Začínam chápať pojem funky hogo, určite si spravím hlbší záber do jamajských vôd. Výrobca otvorene priznáva krátke zrenie (2-4 roky), záver mi však príde dostatočne dlhý. Treba skúsiť, väčšinu rumanov určite nemôže sklamať, snáď len vyššou cenou. Rating 7 - 8, kvôli svojbytnosti a štýlovej fľaši sa prikláňam k vyššej hodnote.
34,90€

Regan 🇨🇦 | 81 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

don’t let the bottle discourage you this is a very nice smooth well mixing rum or straight up sipper
Wasn’t expecting much when I picked this one up but seeing a new rum on the shelf always perks my interest, this one a bit on the high side here but Wow really nice rum nobody would be disappointed by the lovely liquid in the bottle 👍👍👍

Isle1980 🇨🇦 | 42 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

A slight bite and a little tast of caramel. A good sipping rum. Not overpowering.

CaptainGreen (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 84 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Aye, this be another fine rum from Blackwell, but burn and sink me, she be not as tasty as the Black Gold Special Reserve. She smells sweet with oak and caramel and vanilla, like a fine rum should, but none of those come aboard in taste. She be nowhere near as sweet as she smells, but there be a bit of burned sugar taste before things turn bitter with more of a wine or sherry taste. On the first pass, there be a bit of a molasses finish, but only on the first pass. She be very smooth with very little burn goin' down the hatch, and would make a fine sipper for any swab who likes their rum dry with wine or sherry notes. But for this Captain, not so much...

Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 403 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Wow I wasn’t expecting this to be so solid. Does not have the typical Jamaican funk I expected. Very dark mahogany color smooth nose, no hogo here. This is a very nice rum in this price range. Slight after burn but quite enjoyable. No annoying maple syrup tones, not sure I can pick the exact flavors after my previous sampling’s but I’m glad I got it.

Pe13Li 🇨🇿 | 31 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

James Bond new film, strong body, slightly smoky tint, boy's drink

RanDanTBC (PREMIUM) 🇬🇧 | 11 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Did a taste test with a couple of my favs and this was smoother...not greatcat picking out notes but did get honey but not in a sugary way. Good rum...don't be put off by 007 branding

Andrewofcalgary 🇨🇦 | 169 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Great rum that is not overpowering, uncharacteristic of Jamaican rums in my opinion. Slightly pricey but flavour is sweet and worth the price I paid.

strassi 🇦🇹 | 26 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

i opened the bottle on new years eve with good friends and we were not disappointed. to be honest i didn‘t expect it to taste this good, very smooth and well balanced. and the black 007 bottle completes the overall impression. so i can clearly recommend it.




Brand Details

Name: 007 Limited Edition
Company: Blackwell
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 40.0%

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading