Blackwell 007 Limited Edition rum

Blackwell 007 Limited Edition

Jamaica | Aged | 40.0% ABV

8.0/10
38 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
8
12
14
1

Rate Blackwell 007 Limited Edition

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

38 Blackwell 007 Limited Edition ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Rocky 🇸🇰 | 77 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

Základný typ výrobcu Black Gold Special Reserve ma zaujal aj napriek miernemu "spicy" charakteru. Tentokrát skúšam 2x drahšieho súrodenca, špeciálne vyrobeného pre účely marketingu k jednej Bondovke. Ten je odetý do veľmi štýlovej full-black matnej fľaše, čierna je aj umelá zátka z vnútornej strany. Drink je farby tmavého jantáru, vonia znovu dosť spicy, intenzívne cítiť korenie, orechy, karamel a snáď aj stopy prezretého ovocia. Chuť je ostrejšia a pomerne komplexná, s mnohými podtónmi. Skôr suchšia, jasne mi pripomenula prv spomínaný lacnejší kúsok, znovu je tu cítiť istá zemitosť. Vôbec mi však neprekáža, práve naopak, rum je svojský a veľmi zaujímavý. Začínam chápať pojem funky hogo, určite si spravím hlbší záber do jamajských vôd. Výrobca otvorene priznáva krátke zrenie (2-4 roky), záver mi však príde dostatočne dlhý. Treba skúsiť, väčšinu rumanov určite nemôže sklamať, snáď len vyššou cenou. Rating 7 - 8, kvôli svojbytnosti a štýlovej fľaši sa prikláňam k vyššej hodnote.
34,90€

Rip 🇨🇦 | 17 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

Quite enjoyed a bottle of this rum (second one is waiting at the back of my Rum hiding stash)
I find this to be a dryer much less sweet rum than say Diplomatico ER or ED 12. And that’s just fine, as variety is nice.

Neman3 🇨🇦 | 168 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

I'm lucky to be captured by Mr Blackwell.

This can be reference for rum, at least for Jamaican rum. Funky and well balanced funky one. Almost no feel of alcohol, just ripped fruits, vanilla, touch of wood.

Sugar vs dry: perfectly well in between.
Delicious on nose, on palate and 15B years long aftertaste.

Buy 2x007, you won't reglet )

Daniel 🇨🇿 | 140 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

Nice taste limited edition. I like it, not so sweet. Good choice.

Andzin (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 69 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Usualy you do not expect much from something connected to marketing. But the experience was like for something of league up (including price). From both nose and taste, elegant. Decent bite. Jamaica as I had chance to try. I like it. I definitely recommend get a bottle and give a try. Maybe two as I just order second one :)

Fourrunner08 (TASTING CLUB) 🇺🇸 | 43 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Taste like blend of several years.
Sweet molasses, heavy taste on the tongue. Love the color goes down with bit of a bite

Michal Micko 🇨🇿 | 553 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

Much better than Black Gold Reserve ! Aroma is nice, smooth with brown sugar and honey tones. Taste is sweet, but not too much with dominating caramel and vanilla. On palate you can recognize also slight funky Jamaican tones :-) Aftertaste is longer with coconut and tropical fruit. Very nice surprise for only 2-4y old rum.

MohitoMan 🇬🇧 | 6 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

Great funky aromatic taste. Oranges and tropical foilage can be tasted as well as sweet sugar. My favourite dark rum. Second bottle

MiKli 🇨🇿 | 85 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

Soft, smooth, warming, not so sweet but like with caramel. Like it.

BinoBRUCHHH 🇸🇪 | 31 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

Mer funky i näsan än munnen, men lite finns. Väldigt mild, lite om någon bränna. Karamellig och lite fruktig. Ganska kort eftersmak.

barney18680 🇬🇧 | 5 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Great rum, had a bit of ice in it, also tried with ginger ale.




Brand Details

Name: 007 Limited Edition
Company: Blackwell
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 40.0%

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading