Zamoya Blend 25 rum

Zamoya Blend 25

Dominican Republic | Dark

5.6/10
7 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
2

Rate Zamoya Blend 25

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

7 Zamoya Blend 25 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 2925 ratings
Posted 1 month ago

Rum tasting in Monterrey continues onwards with Ron Zamoya 25. Sturdy bottle and label design. Golden color. Woodiness, vanilla and caramel are the dominant flavors to your nose and palate. 25 has nothing to do with the aging of this rum but most likely how many trial and error sessions it took to get here.

Gmhansurf ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 9 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

Nice rum! Very smooth nice finish. Can sip all night.

Anthony C ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 186 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

Typical good rum here: aroma and taste of oak, vanilla, sugar. Smoother than most but a little bland. Nothing distinct.

HawsepiperMaster ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 17 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Honestly havenโ€™t tried it. It annoys me too much that they try to make a knock off of Ron Zacapa. This not inspired at all. At this price, go for the real thing.

Mo McGurk ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 215 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I know the 25 means nothing by way of years, but I did enjoy this one, especially given the price ($30). There is a sweetness to it that was unexpected straight and did not have a strong afterburn. My hope is there isnโ€™t any added sugars. It also mixed well. Finally, an odd plus, I liked the notch at the base of the bottle. 6-6.5 on my scale.

Angel ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 11 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Good sipping rum, a little bit of sweetness typical of the Zacapa family

Paul B ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 447 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

This one is a new arrival to Total Wine, and at only $30 US, it was worth the gamble so that I can post the first review. Don't be fooled by the number 25 on the front label because it is not aged 25 years or is even a 25 year Solera rum. It is a very well chosen blend of 25 rums.

At 40% ABV, it is extremely smooth. With 25 different rums in this blend, it is very hard to separate the flavors. The master blender did a great job of creating this one and it has a low price to boot. This is a neat sipper for sure and I would not even waste it as a mixer. Yes, there are more complex rums out there, but not at this low price.




Brand Details

Name: Blend 25
Company: Zamoya
Type: Dark
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading