Grander Trophy Release rum

Grander Trophy Release

Panama | Aged

A small batch of rums aged between 8 to 15 years. Each rum is selected for its unique and robust profile.

90 Points, 2020 Ultimate Spirits Challenge

6.7/10
16 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
5
5

Rate Grander Trophy Release

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

16 Grander Trophy Release ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

kheiligh (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 63 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

nothing super subtle about it, but it's very good, oily, sweet, with some banana and spices.

Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 355 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Got a sample of this rum from RR Tasting Club. Panama is my favorite country when it comes to producing sweet Latin styled rum.
The quite high ABV makes it quite similar to Malecon, but it doesn’t reach the Malecon level fully.
The high ABV balance the sweetness well. Without the high ABV I’ve probably rated it just 4 or 5.
It’s possible to detect vanilla, banana and spices.
Picture: The emptied sample and the content poured in a glass out in the Stockholm archipelago.

Andy (PREMIUM) 🇬🇧 | 126 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

This is like banana bread on rum steroids. It really is strong like most other reviewers say, but after you get used to it the bananas and nuts are quite incredible. Brown sugar, nutmeg, and oak stand out. A little spice and a tart oily finish. I can’t say I’d sip on this often , but it’s unique and worth a try.

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 534 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

I had this alongside the Grander Rye Whiskey Barrel Finished and I found that one to be a bit better.

Smells and tastes of molasses, spice, oak, bourbon, sherry, and pepper.

Really not bad, but I prefer sweeter rums.

tomcoolen 🇧🇪 | 21 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Iets te sterk qua zuurte voor mij. Smaken wat weggeduwd hierdoor

lonefalcon 🇺🇸 | 52 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Not a bad rum but a strong in alcohol for my liking. The initial taste is fine but the burn comes through quickly and somewhat erases it.

Rick (TASTING CLUB) 🇺🇸 | 64 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Wheated Bourbon nose with ripe banana and brown sugar. On the palate, the rum flavors begin to come through. Enjoyed
neat, although the 55% ABV shows lots of heat. Liked this better than the rye finished release.

BigChief17 (TASTING CLUB) 🇺🇸 | 53 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

The burn is the story. Banana and molasses are there, but that's not what you will remember.

Fourrunner08 (TASTING CLUB) 🇺🇸 | 43 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

My initial smell test was overwhelming
and the taste is good and mild but not outstanding ànd harsh as you drink but with a bit of water or ice it tones it down

Eidolon (TASTING CLUB) 🇺🇸 | 51 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Good flavor to it on the palate, with brown sugar notes, and some spice on the nose. The finish has a harsh alcohol burn, which isn't too surprising with it being 110 proof.




Brand Details

Name: Trophy Release
Company: Grander
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Articles

Loading

Loading