Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Admiral Rodney Extra Old 12-Year rum

Admiral Rodney Extra Old 12-Year

Saint Lucia | Aged | 40% ABV

Admiral Rodney Extra Old rum is produced in St. Lucia using a continuous still, and then aged in American oak casks for an average of 12 years.

The rum is named after British Naval Officer Admiral George Rodney, who in 1782 as the Governor of St. Lucia rebuffed the Spanish fleet in the "Battle of the Saints".

7.7/10
182 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
0
0
0
1
3
12
52
65
39
10

Rate Admiral Rodney Extra Old 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

182 Admiral Rodney Extra Old 12-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Corneliusl 🇳🇴 | 89 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

I tried this at a rum festival and really enjoyed it. Works Perfect as a sipper, with nice smooth wooden finish!

DJM 🇨🇦 | 11 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

nice pleasant sipping rum but not as many subtleties in flavors as the 1931

Frank mac 🇬🇧 | 53 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

a lovely smooth rum with a light spicy fruity after taste, nice sipper but I prefer with coke and ice.

Sousou85 🇫🇷 | 45 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Très bon Rhum avec arôme vanillé et caramel ainsi qu'une touche boisée. Un peu trop sec au nez et au palet à mon goût...

Kenneth 🇵🇷 | 17 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Great looking bottle and excellent reviews. Once I had a chance to compare it to other St. Lucia Distillery rums, like 1931, I chose the lather.... not bad but definitely falls short.

Pielor 🇨🇦 | 25 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Again, a rhum from Ste-Lucia. Beautiful bottle and cork, Nice Brown color, it is a heavy rum,
leaving good legs on the glass. Nose is sweet , caramel and vanilla, balanced, smooth. I had great expectations for this rum, fell a bit short.

Gary 🇨🇦 | 24 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Although a wee harsher than some rums of similar age, this is still a nice drink. I like the taste with cola, but not a big fan of it straight.....just a tad too much bite if on its own.

Martin Grönvall 🇩🇰 | 115 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Super smag af bl.a creme brulée.
Lækker lang eftersmag.

Robban 🇸🇪 | 12 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Very nice oak aged rum

thefatrumpirate 🇬🇧 | 121 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

rum from St Lucia Distillers
See my complete review at

http://thefatrumpirate.wordpress.com/

https://twitter.com/thefatrumpirate

Asjit chawla 🇮🇳 | 2 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

Very smooth sipping rum.




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Admiral Rodney
Country: Saint Lucia
ABV: 40%
Name: Extra Old 12-Year
Years Aged: 12
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No

Professional Reviews

1. Luxurious Drinks
2. Luxurious Drinks
3. Luxurious Drinks
Loading...