Ten to One Caribbean Dark Rum rum

Ten to One Caribbean Dark Rum

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

6.9/10
9 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
2
2
1

Rate Ten to One Caribbean Dark Rum

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image

9 Ten to One Caribbean Dark Rum ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

BigChief17 (TASTING CLUB) 🇺🇸 | 53 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I have enjoyed the entire bottle over several weeks and have strictly compared it to my favorites rums and my initial assessment still holds true: Wow.

The nose is as billed: banana peels, spices, fruit and toffee. On the palate it has a great mouth feel with hints of vanilla and continued mild spices. It has a wonderful crisp finish with no unwanted surprises.

This is a wonderful addition to my stable.

Herman 🇺🇸 | 103 ratings
Posted 12 months ago

Purchased at Total Wine. Light amber color, light on the tongue with a slight harshness, thin finish with a slight alcohol burn. It is a bit complex but for me not worth buying again.

Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 371 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

I did not have huge expectations for their Dark Rum and was I surprised. Neat in the glass smooth cedar and island spices no burn at all. Being a new rum is why I was not expecting the complexity. I did watch the podcast with Marc Farrell and started having higher hopes, as he is very well educated and takes his new business very serious. By all means this is a must buy.

Dcorn1973 🇺🇸 | 8 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Hints of fruit, not to harsh. Very drinkable I truly enjoyed this rum. Looking forward to trying more of thier products. They are a young company but a great start

Captain_Tyson 🇺🇸 | 83 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

This is a good blend. Love the scent. Banana. Dry. Quick finish. No lingering burn.

poly.pop 🇺🇸 | 38 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

While this rum has a nice balance of Jamaican and Barbados flavors, it just doesn't justify the price. There are lots of options out there with greater depth of flavor and higher proof, often for less. Not bad but wouldn't buy again.

Demami 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Very good rum. The white rum is good but this is better.

Mascarum 🇺🇸 | 22 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Great bar staple for making those classic Cuba libres

mc 🇺🇸 | 66 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Complexity that can only come from a high quality rum. Tobacco and leather. A bit harsh neat. I’d like to enjoy more of this one.




Brand Details

Name: Caribbean Dark Rum
Company: Ten to One
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Articles

Loading

Loading

Loading