Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Worthy Park 2013 Special Cask Series Oloroso Finish 6-Year rum

Worthy Park 2013 Special Cask Series Oloroso Finish 6-Year

Jamaica | Aged | 55% ABV | Pot Still

8.0/10
9 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
9
0
0

Rate Worthy Park 2013 Special Cask Series Oloroso Finish 6-Year

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image

9 Worthy Park 2013 Special Cask Series Oloroso Finish 6-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Drinkia 🇨🇿 | 399 ratings
Posted 12 months ago

Vune alkoholove + WP + sherry, takze susene ovoce a orisky. V popisech se asi hodne lidi spletlo s verzi 59%. Vyrazne sherry rum, me ale chybi nejaka nastavba.

Jagsroy (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 295 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

This is my second try at WP rum. The Oloroso comes at 55% ABV and the nose is unlike anything I have had. The additional aging in a Sherry cask adds to the flavours of this rum. I actually do enjoy the “Sherry” influence which will lead me to seek other rums matured in Sherry casks.

Sorgh 🇨🇿 | 28 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Rums from Jamaica I like more and more. This one have quite dark color and nice strong. My first WP is super.

Simson 🇨🇿 | 133 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

This rum was aged for 4 years in American bourbon barrels and 1 year in oloroso sherry casks. Only 1612 bottles of this edition were produced and the rum was bottled at 59%.

Bottle: Classic WP which I like.
Colour: Darker amber

Nose: Strong and intense. Tropical fruits (overripe to rotten) and esters. There is also a slight hint of oloroso.
Taste: Specific taste of oloroso wine. It is strong on the palate, a little burning but not unpleasant. The main ingredients are dried and overripe fruits (mango, banana, some citrus).
Finish: Slight bitterness and sweetness. It is, however, a rather drier rum.

Overall rating: 8,5 out of 10

maltpunk 🇦🇹 | 39 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

This has a charm that is a little bit rough around the edges. It won't try to seduce you with a lot of sweetness, but convinces with lovely spice and toasted flavors. Makes me want to explore the distillery some more.

filipec 🇨🇿 | 249 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

taste - 8.5/10
smell - 8/10
sweetness - 6.5/10
price/value rating - 6/10

Gastovski (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 447 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Rum zrál 4 roky v sudech po bourbonu a 2 roky v sudech po Oloros sherry.
Vyrobeno bylo 1612 lahví Batche 7.

Aroma: Anorganické, lepidlo, lakované dřevo, léky??
Chuť: Mediciální s nahnilým ovocem (švestka)
Dozvuk: Sušené ovoce, lakovost se špetkou koření. Dlouhý, hřejivý a moc dobrý.
Sladkost: 0/3
Vzorek #2 na RumFest Praha 2020
Moje první setkání s jamajským rumem. Tento zasmrádlý technicko/ovocný styl jsem si ihned zamiloval.
Edit: Přechutnávka 18.10.2020: Ve vůni guma (pryž), na pozadí snad švestka a stále nemocniční smrádek.
V chuti sušené švestky, med, výrazný pepř a stále jsou cítit léky. V dozvuku sušené ovoce, malinko pepře se dřevem a lehce sherry až při dlouhém dozvuku.

Adrian Adame 🇨🇿 | 699 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

barva tmavě hnědá
- vůně jemná, typická Jamajka a Oloroso, ovoce, třešně
- chuť nasládlá, 55% jemných, oloroso se hlásí o slovo, typická Jamajka
Dobrota, necelých 9b 🙂

Michal Micko (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 644 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

This vintage rum (2013) was aged in ex-bourbon barrels for 4 years before being given a second maturation in oloroso sherry barrels for another 2 years.
Taste is jamaican, full naturally sweet, with fruity and wooden tones. Finish is shorter with nice oloroso touch.




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Worthy Park
Country: Jamaica
ABV: 55%
Name: 2013 Special Cask Series Oloroso Finish 6-Year
Years Aged: 6
Yr Distilled: 2013
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Pot Still
Women Led: No

Professional Reviews

Articles

Loading...