Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Cana Brava Light rum

Cana Brava Light

Panama | Light | 40% ABV

6.8/10
28 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
0
2
0
1
1
3
12
3
6
0

Rate Cana Brava Light

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

28 Cana Brava Light Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

JackOrion ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 61 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

A good standard light rum for mixing. Bottled at 43% gives it a little extra kick which is nice for tiki drinks. Plays well with anything you throw at it. Not completely neutral though, there is a zingy grass note thatโ€™ll push through. I go through more of this rum than any other when mixing. My supplier sells one liter bottles for $23.

Paul B ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 472 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

I never dreamed that I would find a better tasting white rum than Plantation 3-Star Artisinal, but this one did it. Not only did it win, but with 0 gpl of added sugar instead of 13 gpl for the Plantation version. Tasting side by side, the additives on the Plantation white rum become obvious. No contest! Selvarey White is the only white rum to beat it, and probably because it contains some of this one.

Being created over a very long period of time by the legendary Don Pancho (ex-Cuban rum master distiller who moved to Panama in 1993), one simply cannot go wrong. This is the white rum created for the authentic Cuban Daiquiri. The Mojito is not too far off and only adds mint.

chris ambler ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 23 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

even better as a mixer adding that extra touch to a variety of drinks.

Matthew Brown ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 27 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Daiquiri for days baby. Not many better options than this and if you do decide on one let me know

Dean ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 54 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Had this in a daiquiri at club 33 in Disneyland. A true Cuban daiquiri. Panama rum, lime juice and sugar.

michael ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 44 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

I've only experienced this is tiki drinks/cocktails. Might be a bit smoother than the cheaper rums for cocktails. Definitely taste the alcohol over much else, but very smooth in comparison to other light rums.

Alan ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 89 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

You'll never touch Bacardi again. Quite simply a solid, balanced white rum which only adds and never takes away from a cocktail.

Wayne Upton ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 136 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

I find this to be very solid, but not all that tasty, as I have a preference for pot-still flavor in a white. It's smooth, consistent, and has a clean finish. Good, as the label suggests, for a daiquiri, yet, leaves me wanting more.

JermieB ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 3 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

Bold warm and spunky. Grassy with hints of fruit.

Very viscous and nice mouth feel.

I like it on an Airmail but makes a killer Mojito as well.




Brand Details

Type: Light
Company: Cana Brava
Country: Panama
ABV: 40%
Name: Light
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No

Professional Reviews

1. Total Wine
Loading...