Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Cana Brava Light rum

Cana Brava Light

Panama | Light | 40% ABV

6.8/10
28 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
0
2
0
1
1
3
12
3
6
0

Rate Cana Brava Light

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image

28 Cana Brava Light Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Tim 🇨🇦 | 82 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

The cana brava white is pretty much bullseye for daiquiris given it’s dry sweetness and crystal clean taste.

Fozzie500 🇬🇧 | 34 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

Tried a bottle of this, used it in some cocktails and it did the job, quite an earthy taste, hints of Vanilla
and quite dry with just a hint of sweetness.Prefer it over the usual Bacardi and Coke.

mc 🇺🇸 | 81 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

Always nice to enjoy a rum from a new country, in this rum, Panama. Unfortunately, harsh and unbalanced. Still, worth enjoying at least once.

LegallySmelf 🇺🇸 | 32 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

This was the bottle that taught me about the complexity and pleasure of white rum. Slightly sweet stonefruit notes make this an excellent rum to mix or sip.

Andy Tee 🇲🇾 | 148 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

N- At the back of the stale and soft reeds find the orange, mineral, some brine and even some berries develops, a rather interesting profile and could be quite good if it is not been filtered and strip to pale white. (79/16)

P- Lively with spirit kick, while not thin but not giving too much of anything else. (75/15)

F- Short, ok level of sweetness with spirit coat. (75/15)

B/B- 80/17 Clean with good texture, and at least this is not an "UP" version, at 43%, this would be a good mixing rum.

Weighted Rate - 63pt
— at The Rum Bar KL.

Amauri 🇺🇸 | 29 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Execellent silver rum to dip or prepare cocktails.

Rob Pettigrew 🇨🇦 | 22 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Not sure how to describe. Very complex and made an outstanding daquari. Will have to try it in other cocktails or a Cuba Libre, but by far the best white rum I've ever had, although I do want to try the Brugal white rum too!

Josifiend 🇦🇺 | 54 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Not much sweetness, weird nose... quite a lot of flavour, smooth for 43%. Can’t put my name on the flavours they are not harsh just not the typical notes of white rum. Can’t wait to try a Classic Daiquiri with it!

Aaron 🇨🇦 | 69 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

As the title implies, I'm not sure how to rate this. I'm not a white rum fan at all, prefer my darks and spiced, mostly for the notable complexity of flavours. That being said, this is the most complex white I've ever tried, and as such, I have to acknowledge the notes coming through. All I have to go off of is the almost salty but flavourful subdued notes of a fine tequila. This is certainly unique and something I would recommend for someone seeking something interesting and different. I can see how the reviews here favor it as a daiquiri ingredient as it could almost shift the drink to more of a margarita. Definitely recommended.

JackOrion 🇺🇸 | 61 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

A good standard light rum for mixing. Bottled at 43% gives it a little extra kick which is nice for tiki drinks. Plays well with anything you throw at it. Not completely neutral though, there is a zingy grass note that’ll push through. I go through more of this rum than any other when mixing. My supplier sells one liter bottles for $23.




Brand Details

Type: Light
Company: Cana Brava
Country: Panama
ABV: 40%
Name: Light
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No

Professional Reviews

1. Total Wine
Loading...