loading

Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala rum

Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala

Multiple | Aged

7.2/10
113 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
24
37
36
10
1

Rate Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

113 Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

SureThing II 🇸🇰 | 34 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Despite we lost to Germany at euro 2016 I've decided to try something new. And once again I don't regret. Rum is definitely best drink in the world and with this one you can be only happy. Nice aroma, good middle and sharper finish. Just the way I like it.

Chevalivier 🇨🇦 | 15 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

One of the latest addition in the Plantation portfolio, the updated version is actually a blend of rums from neighbouring Guatemala and Belize. Guatemala at least produces their rums using fermented sugar cane honey (evaporated sugar cane juice) instead of the traditional molasses. Guatemala also uses a mix of bourbon and sherry cask for aging in their own solera system. This makes it quite difficult to put an age statement on the label, and was confirmed by the Ferrand/ Plantation brand ambassador at a tasting event last November.
I went through a bottle of Gran Anejo with some of my friends last summer paring it with some nice cuban cigars. Montecristo no2 to be precise. Honestly the cigar was a bit overpowering, and maybe a lighter Hoyo de Monterrey would be a better match. Even then, the rum was delicious, with some dark chocolate aromas and flavours, and a distinctive licorice finish.
I bought another bottle :)

wiedrzensky 🇸🇰 | 16 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Full bodied, oily, allmond like aroma and taste, light sweet. Well ballanced rum, one of my all time favourites.

Neman3 (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 219 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Not bad for not expensive drink. But it's Guatemalan vulcanos are poured with bunch of French sugar.

DerMassi 🇩🇪 | 16 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Nothing to complain, my favorite. In this price range, in my opinion the best. Basta

Dennis 🇩🇰 | 11 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

This Rum is so beautifully balanced in alcohol, body and natural sweetness with perfect notes of wood, and slight notes of chocolate and plums. A lovely piece of distilling work, satisfying the sipping afficionado with a taste for balanced, mild spirits.
A very pleasant sipping experience. Relaxing, soft. Beautiful work.

David 🇩🇪 | 93 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Sweet scent and sweet taste as well, that is followed by sharp spiciness and pungent hay aftertaste.

Whiskey aficionados might like it.

Christian Boldt 🇩🇰 | 21 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

En af de beste rom jeg kender til prisen. Go at nyde med ikke rom kender.

Norup 🇩🇰 | 60 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Til prisen har den rigtig meget at byde på. Skøn rom, en blanding af frugt og sprit, uden for meget kunstig sødme.

Jonny Olsson 🇸🇪 | 162 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

It taste vanilla, nuts and chocolate and becomes even better with dark ckocolate. Round and with body! for the price 35 euros it is a bargain.

martin jeppesen 🇩🇰 | 256 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

This one is good, considering the price. The nose hits with cocoa, sugarcane, oak and liqourice. In the mouth I pick up light sugar frosted oak, liqourice and a hint of vanilla. There's equal complexity, balance and refinement, making a very drinkable rum. One's again, thumbs up to plantation.(Guatemala & Belize blend)




Brand Details

Name: Gran Anejo Guatemala
Company: Plantation
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading