Don Omario's Vintage 15-Year rum

Don Omario's Vintage 15-Year

Belize | Aged

7.2/10
7 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
1

Rate Don Omario's Vintage 15-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

7 Don Omario's Vintage 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Cultov πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ | 49 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

Nose: 3/5
Taste: 4/5

Strong nose, fine taste with caramel

Rob πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 7 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

A good bold flavour. Almost overpowering mixed with cola, but if you like a bolder taste then you'll like this.
(I really wish the image was correct as the bottle and "Crown Royal"-eque pouch it comes is a nice visual touch in the rum world.

Chet πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 192 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Good rum, interesting from nose to finish. 15yrs and not lacking in the 45% ABV. Man's rum so sissy's need not partake. No back sweetening and is what would be called a rum purest rum type. Light fruits, chocolate, a hint of tobacco and a hint of raisins and prunes. Very enjoyable, in my humble opinion as a Run Connoisseur and i am extremely humble and happy to say so, the only area it falls short is on the finish. Good Rum mates! Get you some uh Dat!!!!

Glen πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 59 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Brought back from Belieze for me. Very good. Smooth, brown sugar, hint of vanilla.

Terrance πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 2 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

This was my first premium rum that we picked up in Belize on our way back to the States. I really really like this rum and wish I could find it easily in LA / OC. Not sure how to explain the taste, because it is different from what I typically drink (bourbon). It takes me back to the Caribbean every time I take a sip and really like the smell of it. I've since bought a Flor de Cana 18 yr and Ron Matusalem Gran Reserva 15 yr. Those are good, but I am really looking for the taste and flavor of the Don Omario's 15 yr royal edition release.

Russ πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 111 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Just like the other reviewer of this rum, I bought this in the duty free store at the airport as we were leaving Belize. It was pithed as the a special edition to commearate Prince Harry's recent visit. It's pretty good with not too sweet of an aftertaste but just doesn't justify the price.

Barry W πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 1 rating
Posted over 7 years ago

Was in Belize for a week. Bought it at the duty free store. Paid $50 US for it. Glad that is all I paid. It's a little bit of a novelty. It was the Royal Visit edition. It was the rum presented to Prince Harry on his visit. Good taste very smooth neat and on the rocks.




Brand Details

Name: Vintage 15-Year
Company: Don Omario's
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 15

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading