Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged | 40% ABV

7.5/10
394 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
8
11
48
100
127
84
11

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

394 Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Brandon 🇺🇸 | 18 ratings
Posted almost 11 years ago

From the moment you pick it up you know this is gonna be a great rum experience. The heavy bottle fits perfectly in your hand as you pour. Crystaline golden honey cascades into your glass. The first to last sip is a balanced, blissful. Drier than many contemporary rums, with lots of oak and earth. It was preferred in a taste test with friends against the 25 yr El Dorado... Total opposites of course, but for 1/8th the price, I plan to get more K&S next time I find it.

jim 🇺🇸 | 43 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Discovered this Rum at a restaurant last year. Nice Rum. Have purchased the 18 and 23 for a rum tasting we are planning for in July.

A.Greenleaf 🇺🇸 | 51 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

I should have had the 12 before the 23. This is a great rum for the price but the 23 just blows it out of the water. The vanilla and spice right out of the bottle are good but let it breath for a while, it will let you see what everyone is raving about. I can't wait to set up my new bar so I can have the three of these lined up on the shelves. Bottling is very nice.

Folharth 🇨🇦 | 69 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Very good. Recommended for sipping and for sublime cocktails. It has a nice approachable flavour which is very easy to enjoy.

Pascal 🇨🇦 | 231 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

J adore ce rhum. Arome de vanille, mélasse, avoine grillé et fut de chêne. Complexe et doux, sa saveurs persiste longtemps.

RumRunner 🇺🇸 | 38 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

An exceptionally smooth sipper. I prefer with 1 ice cube. All flavors are subtle and nothing overwhelms. You'll pick up a hint of Oak/wood, Vanilla, Carmel, just a bit of spices. The bottle is beautiful and heavy! This is a tremendous rum.

jim burnds 🇺🇸 | 29 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Easy to sip this on the rocks. I give it an 8+. For a while it was available at Costco a pretty good deal at $28. Have to shop elsewhere for it now.

Geno 🇨🇦 | 30 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

a refreshing change and alternative to zacapa 23. and where I live, less expensive than most quality premium rums.

Tikihead 🇺🇸 | 23 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

I enjoyed very much the K&S with a single ice cube. Very nice flavor profile and smooth with virtually no burn. I would buybthis again for sipping.

2.ooohhh 🇺🇸 | 42 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Balance, poise, and grace no overwhelming flavors here. That is what this brings to the market and at a wonderful price for the experience. Are the 18 and 23 year better? Sure, but this is a gem that can easily be at home sipping for hours or mixing in a high end cocktail, excelling at both! Smooth and sweet with a long tail.

Steve 🇺🇸 | 4 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

I bought this simply for the the bottle and to try a Dominican flavor. I agree with a strong aroma of vanilla, but I am not feeling the oak others do, a tiny bit of smoke but seems very light. Small bit of sweetness and finishes very smooth. At ~$30 it is a real bargain.




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Kirk and Sweeney
Country: Dominican Republic
ABV: 40%
Years Aged: 12
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No
Loading...