Background Image
Preload image
Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged | 40% ABV

7.5/10
393 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
8
11
48
99
127
84
11

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

393 Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Jerry M 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

Took a bottle of this to my buddy's occasional rum "marketing" night. He is much more well versed in rum than I, but he had never had the Kirk. I like it because it's so smooth, not as sweet as some, but with a little not of honey and not much wood flavor. Just right with a small chunk of ice. Will continue to have it in my reserve area.

Bill Wetmore 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Drank this after enjoying z
Zaya Grand Reserve. More subtle and less sweet. The more I drank the more a appreciated those qualities.

Stig Wolff (PREMIUM) 🇩🇰 | 176 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Dette er en lillebror til den 18 års og den ligner den egentlig meget.
Der er smagsnoter af vanilje og chokolade, men lig sin storebror syntes jeg den forsvinder for hurtigt i munden.

Car Birch 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Definitely a sipping rum, but it won't disappoint for the price! It's smooth all the way around with plenty of flavors. Loves this rum quite a lot! Worth it to find a place on your shelf for it!

barkeater 🇺🇸 | 8 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Nice amber color. Notes of vanilla on the nose. Smooth on the palate. A wonderful rum for sipping on the rocks.

JackOrion 🇺🇸 | 61 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

but leaning more into the sugar realm. The sweetness hits me up front on the nose, caramel and toffee and right away on the tongue. Pared with a mandarin orange brought out a nice chocolate note. At times on its own I get a bubblegum flavor. Dries out in the finish when the alcohol takes over and lingers.
Hard to complain at this price point and a safe bet for the timid. Just not that interesting.

Pat Bou 🇨🇦 | 99 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Super belle bouteille et super bon goût. Un choix sûr.

Nils 🇨🇭 | 16 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

This one is less sweet than most other rums I had, it tastes less like fruits/vanilla. Might be a good choice for those who like drier alcohols.
I like it, but it's not my first choice when I have three Plantation rums in my cabinet…

Chet 🇺🇸 | 199 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Very good rum across the board, delicious, great nose, mouth, body and finish. Love the bottle and it is indeed a top shelf rum. If you like this rum, you will love the 23 which is easily twice shoot 3x as good.

kosmik 🇨🇦 | 15 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Un superbe rhum tant au nez qu'en bouche, fin, smooth, accessible sans excès de rondeur, très bel équilibre à tous égards.

jim 🇺🇸 | 43 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Discovered this Rum at a restaurant last year. Nice Rum. Have purchased the 18 and 23 for a rum tasting we are planning for in July.




Brand Details

Company: Kirk and Sweeney
Type: Aged
Name: 12-Year
Years Aged: 12
ABV: 40%
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown