Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged | 40% ABV

7.5/10
394 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
8
11
48
100
127
84
11

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

394 Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Brandon 🇺🇸 | 18 ratings
Posted almost 11 years ago

From the moment you pick it up you know this is gonna be a great rum experience. The heavy bottle fits perfectly in your hand as you pour. Crystaline golden honey cascades into your glass. The first to last sip is a balanced, blissful. Drier than many contemporary rums, with lots of oak and earth. It was preferred in a taste test with friends against the 25 yr El Dorado... Total opposites of course, but for 1/8th the price, I plan to get more K&S next time I find it.

mike 🇨🇦 | 28 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Loved this rum from start to finish. Especially good with when paired with a cigar. A bit pricey but overall fair. Not very sweet or complex, but it's subtly is to be patiently appreciated. Probably only worth buying if you have a developed palate. Something I plan to restock always for my bar.

Bill Wetmore 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Drank this after enjoying z
Zaya Grand Reserve. More subtle and less sweet. The more I drank the more a appreciated those qualities.

Stig Wolff (PREMIUM) 🇩🇰 | 182 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Dette er en lillebror til den 18 års og den ligner den egentlig meget.
Der er smagsnoter af vanilje og chokolade, men lig sin storebror syntes jeg den forsvinder for hurtigt i munden.

Car Birch 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Definitely a sipping rum, but it won't disappoint for the price! It's smooth all the way around with plenty of flavors. Loves this rum quite a lot! Worth it to find a place on your shelf for it!

barkeater 🇺🇸 | 8 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Nice amber color. Notes of vanilla on the nose. Smooth on the palate. A wonderful rum for sipping on the rocks.

JackOrion 🇺🇸 | 61 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

but leaning more into the sugar realm. The sweetness hits me up front on the nose, caramel and toffee and right away on the tongue. Pared with a mandarin orange brought out a nice chocolate note. At times on its own I get a bubblegum flavor. Dries out in the finish when the alcohol takes over and lingers.
Hard to complain at this price point and a safe bet for the timid. Just not that interesting.

Pat Bou 🇨🇦 | 99 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Super belle bouteille et super bon goût. Un choix sûr.

Nils 🇨🇭 | 16 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

This one is less sweet than most other rums I had, it tastes less like fruits/vanilla. Might be a good choice for those who like drier alcohols.
I like it, but it's not my first choice when I have three Plantation rums in my cabinet…

Chet 🇺🇸 | 199 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Very good rum across the board, delicious, great nose, mouth, body and finish. Love the bottle and it is indeed a top shelf rum. If you like this rum, you will love the 23 which is easily twice shoot 3x as good.

kosmik 🇨🇦 | 15 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Un superbe rhum tant au nez qu'en bouche, fin, smooth, accessible sans excès de rondeur, très bel équilibre à tous égards.




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Kirk and Sweeney
Country: Dominican Republic
ABV: 40%
Years Aged: 12
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No
Loading...