Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.5/10
390 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
8
11
49
98
124
84
11

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

390 Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Edwg1967 πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 16 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Very nice rum. Smooth and refreshing with no burn. Hints of vanilla

Perky182 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 2 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

This one has been on my list for awhile. Finally noticed one bottle sitting on the shelf and snagged it. Love it! Sweet, yet not overly. A little smokiness and a hint of oak bitterness. Definitely would buy again.

Michael Regular πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 36 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Served over a chunk of iceberg this is hands down the best rum I have sipped on. Beautiful full flavour and a unique decadent aroma.

craig72 πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 42 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Rich and buttery, with all the sugar-cane one could ever want in a rum, this is good - really good - stuff! Thick mouthfeel to it, but not much in the way of oak, smoke or spiciness in its character/profile to heat up the palate, so I'd call this one a tad gentle, but not as a knock on its character at all. Best on ice.

Pierre-Philippe πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 9 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

One of my favorite rum ever, like we says in QuΓ©bec,CA "Sa goute la rose"!!!

Rob πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 50 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

It a good all around rum. By far good enough to drink neat but also light enough to make a good mixer. Not as flavorful as i would expect form a rum with this much age. The 18 and 23 are far superior.

Russ πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 85 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Its the almost the same as the 18 which is almost the same as the 23. The difference is the tobacco leaf, oak, and vanilla tones become more faint with the 12 year. It also has more of a Rum Bite and more of an alcohol nose. Still, the 12 is a sweeter, more sugary rum so if you're looking for spice you won't find it here. The 12 is another win and a must try.

I use the 12 for company, the 18 for special friends, and the 23 for me!

mike πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 28 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Loved this rum from start to finish. Especially good with when paired with a cigar. A bit pricey but overall fair. Not very sweet or complex, but it's subtly is to be patiently appreciated. Probably only worth buying if you have a developed palate. Something I plan to restock always for my bar.

Bill Wetmore πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 10 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Drank this after enjoying z
Zaya Grand Reserve. More subtle and less sweet. The more I drank the more a appreciated those qualities.

Stig Wolff πŸ‡©πŸ‡° | 167 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Dette er en lillebror til den 18 Γ₯rs og den ligner den egentlig meget.
Der er smagsnoter af vanilje og chokolade, men lig sin storebror syntes jeg den forsvinder for hurtigt i munden.

Car Birch πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 10 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Definitely a sipping rum, but it won't disappoint for the price! It's smooth all the way around with plenty of flavors. Loves this rum quite a lot! Worth it to find a place on your shelf for it!




Brand Details

Name: 12-Year
Company: Kirk and Sweeney
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 12

Loading

Loading

Loading