Background Image
Preload image
Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged | 40% ABV

7.5/10
394 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
8
11
48
100
127
84
11

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

394 Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Edwg1967 🇨🇦 | 16 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Very nice rum. Smooth and refreshing with no burn. Hints of vanilla

Wayne Upton 🇺🇸 | 136 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Yep, smooth. Just slightly sweet on the tongue, with a hint of spice. Then a touch of oak. Would drink again, but I'm now interested in the 18 and 23 to see what the profile differences are.

eric 🇺🇸 | 9 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

My rum experience is pretty limited. After reading through comments on rum ratings I got some. Price and taste make this my go to :)

Jennie 🇺🇸 | 3 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Smooth and subtly sweet. No chaser needed! Great on the rocks.

Pedro 🇺🇸 | 1 rating
Posted over 7 years ago

Beautifully done without being overly sweet. Made for sipping straight, an amazing bottle that was like 35.00 when I bought it... I also bought the 19 and the 24. I have yet to try the 23 the 19 was beautiful but I preferred the 12.

Perky182 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

This one has been on my list for awhile. Finally noticed one bottle sitting on the shelf and snagged it. Love it! Sweet, yet not overly. A little smokiness and a hint of oak bitterness. Definitely would buy again.

Michael Regular 🇨🇦 | 36 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Served over a chunk of iceberg this is hands down the best rum I have sipped on. Beautiful full flavour and a unique decadent aroma.

craig72 🇨🇦 | 42 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Rich and buttery, with all the sugar-cane one could ever want in a rum, this is good - really good - stuff! Thick mouthfeel to it, but not much in the way of oak, smoke or spiciness in its character/profile to heat up the palate, so I'd call this one a tad gentle, but not as a knock on its character at all. Best on ice.

Pierre-Philippe 🇨🇦 | 9 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

One of my favorite rum ever, like we says in Québec,CA "Sa goute la rose"!!!

Rob 🇺🇸 | 50 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

It a good all around rum. By far good enough to drink neat but also light enough to make a good mixer. Not as flavorful as i would expect form a rum with this much age. The 18 and 23 are far superior.

Russ 🇺🇸 | 85 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Its the almost the same as the 18 which is almost the same as the 23. The difference is the tobacco leaf, oak, and vanilla tones become more faint with the 12 year. It also has more of a Rum Bite and more of an alcohol nose. Still, the 12 is a sweeter, more sugary rum so if you're looking for spice you won't find it here. The 12 is another win and a must try.

I use the 12 for company, the 18 for special friends, and the 23 for me!




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Kirk and Sweeney
Country: Dominican Republic
ABV: 40%
Years Aged: 12
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No