Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.5/10
385 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
8
11
48
94
124
84
11

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

385 Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Michael 🇺🇸 | 14 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

I'm not always in the mood for this one, but nothing else can beat it when I'm feeling introspective. It's a more complex animal than most. The nose barks of spice. Taking a healthy sip, there's a flood of flavors. Smoke and oak are most prominent. The traditional molasses and cane flavors are the base, lying underneath a dark and earthy layer. The finish is lasting and contemplative. This is the drink of a wise man with a long beard.

Russ 🇺🇸 | 85 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Its the almost the same as the 18 which is almost the same as the 23. The difference is the tobacco leaf, oak, and vanilla tones become more faint with the 12 year. It also has more of a Rum Bite and more of an alcohol nose. Still, the 12 is a sweeter, more sugary rum so if you're looking for spice you won't find it here. The 12 is another win and a must try.

I use the 12 for company, the 18 for special friends, and the 23 for me!

mike 🇨🇦 | 28 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Loved this rum from start to finish. Especially good with when paired with a cigar. A bit pricey but overall fair. Not very sweet or complex, but it's subtly is to be patiently appreciated. Probably only worth buying if you have a developed palate. Something I plan to restock always for my bar.

Bill Wetmore 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Drank this after enjoying z
Zaya Grand Reserve. More subtle and less sweet. The more I drank the more a appreciated those qualities.

Stig Wolff 🇩🇰 | 167 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Dette er en lillebror til den 18 års og den ligner den egentlig meget.
Der er smagsnoter af vanilje og chokolade, men lig sin storebror syntes jeg den forsvinder for hurtigt i munden.

Car Birch 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Definitely a sipping rum, but it won't disappoint for the price! It's smooth all the way around with plenty of flavors. Loves this rum quite a lot! Worth it to find a place on your shelf for it!

barkeater 🇺🇸 | 8 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Nice amber color. Notes of vanilla on the nose. Smooth on the palate. A wonderful rum for sipping on the rocks.

JackOrion 🇺🇸 | 61 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

but leaning more into the sugar realm. The sweetness hits me up front on the nose, caramel and toffee and right away on the tongue. Pared with a mandarin orange brought out a nice chocolate note. At times on its own I get a bubblegum flavor. Dries out in the finish when the alcohol takes over and lingers.
Hard to complain at this price point and a safe bet for the timid. Just not that interesting.

Pat Bou 🇨🇦 | 95 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Super belle bouteille et super bon goût. Un choix sûr.

Nils 🇨🇭 | 13 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

This one is less sweet than most other rums I had, it tastes less like fruits/vanilla. Might be a good choice for those who like drier alcohols.
I like it, but it's not my first choice when I have three Plantation rums in my cabinet…

Chet 🇺🇸 | 192 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Very good rum across the board, delicious, great nose, mouth, body and finish. Love the bottle and it is indeed a top shelf rum. If you like this rum, you will love the 23 which is easily twice shoot 3x as good.




Brand Details

Name: 12-Year
Company: Kirk and Sweeney
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 12

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading