Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.5/10
385 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
8
11
48
94
124
84
11

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

385 Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Michael ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 14 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

I'm not always in the mood for this one, but nothing else can beat it when I'm feeling introspective. It's a more complex animal than most. The nose barks of spice. Taking a healthy sip, there's a flood of flavors. Smoke and oak are most prominent. The traditional molasses and cane flavors are the base, lying underneath a dark and earthy layer. The finish is lasting and contemplative. This is the drink of a wise man with a long beard.

Michel ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ช | 79 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Un rhum que je ne connaissais pas et qui a vraiment รฉtรฉ une bonne surprise! Aussi chouette au nez qu'en bouche!

Alan ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 89 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

A delicious sipper, wonderfully complex yet smooth and not overly sweet. A fantastic value for the price.

Chris ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 21 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Priced right. Great bottle. Fine sipping rum. You will be back.

DocRoe ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 4 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Nice amber color, tad sweet but balanced vanilla and oak notes. Good value for a no burn sipper.

Tommy T ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 5 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

I tried it clean, tried it on ice, and never really found the complex flavors everyone's talking about. This is a decent rum, but a diplomatico is similarly priced and much better.

Steve Winters ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 1 rating
Posted almost 6 years ago

This rum is a great sipper rum. Nice and smooth with no burn. All the wonderful favors of vanilla and oak are present providing a well balanced drink. The bottle is quite unique and sexy.

David ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 7 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Taste like the grass from my lawn . maybe its nust me idk . i wont try again.

Claus R S Larsen ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ | 26 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Det er en okay fin rom, dig fortrรฆkker jeg at varme den op med fingrene, sรฅ forsvinder den sprittede smag meget og der kommer flere smags noter frem ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

Brent ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 5 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

For the price, this is in my top three. It's extremely smooth
and has a wonderful aroma. Try it, you won't regret it!

Lawson ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 71 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

It's so smooth. Rich but elegant. No need to mix this. I like best on the rocks as this brings out so many flavors for the palate to enjoy. Should be on everyone's shelf.




Brand Details

Name: 12-Year
Company: Kirk and Sweeney
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 12

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading