Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged | 40% ABV

7.5/10
394 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
8
11
48
100
127
84
11

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

394 Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Brandon ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 18 ratings
Posted almost 11 years ago

From the moment you pick it up you know this is gonna be a great rum experience. The heavy bottle fits perfectly in your hand as you pour. Crystaline golden honey cascades into your glass. The first to last sip is a balanced, blissful. Drier than many contemporary rums, with lots of oak and earth. It was preferred in a taste test with friends against the 25 yr El Dorado... Total opposites of course, but for 1/8th the price, I plan to get more K&S next time I find it.

JAStark ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 13 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

This is rum is what bourbon dreams about. Great alone on ice. I made a Manhattan out of it just for S&G and it was grand. I called it a Kingston Manhattan. Try one.

Brendan S ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 55 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Very smooth. Rosewater and sugar notes. Very little wood.

Probably the best looking bottle on my shelf too.

Catmandu ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 15 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

I want to invest in this company! This rum could come in a bag and It would still shine. This is definitely one of my current top three. Big body, still smooth, with a long vanilla finish.

Justin Dunlap ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 3 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

got a bottle for my birthday. As soon as I popped the cork I knew it was gonna be good. It is Very smooth. This bottle won't last long.

nomad ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 137 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Very (too?)smooth, a little sweet, and a nice finish. Somewhat base and it does not stand up to mixing. My thoughts have soured as time goes by.
edited to add sugar test results- 4g

Dustin Doran ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 78 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

After what seemed like an eternity, I had the great pleasure to finally get my hands on a bottle of Kirk & Sweeney. Packaging alone suggests it's gonna be nice. Right from the pop of the cork my nose was flooded with the aroma of tropical fruit, sweet treacle, a little wood and just a hint of butterscotch. Finishing with a decent amount of smoke. Oh yeah! This is gonna be lovely.

Jerry M ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 2 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Took a bottle of this to my buddy's occasional rum "marketing" night. He is much more well versed in rum than I, but he had never had the Kirk. I like it because it's so smooth, not as sweet as some, but with a little not of honey and not much wood flavor. Just right with a small chunk of ice. Will continue to have it in my reserve area.

Jim ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 10 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

I am always in search of the perfect Rum to go with a cigar. The Kirk & Sweeney is my go to and the best I have tried. The price point makes it a consistent option! I like to pour it over a large ice cube and sip!

shelteredexistence ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 49 ratings
Posted almost 11 years ago

It's difficult not to admire the beautiful and thoughtful packaging of this rum. But no stuffed shirt, this. To my taste, an exceptional balance of wood-aged flavors, both in the nose and the mouth. Just the proper suggestion of native rum sweetness, while supplying a tremendously smooth and buttery finish. A tremendous modern rum and, like the Plantation Barbados 5 Year, sporting an incredible price for this level of rum value.

Mrum ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 11 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Doesnโ€™t have much of a sugary taste.................




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Kirk and Sweeney
Country: Dominican Republic
ABV: 40%
Years Aged: 12
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No
Loading...