loading

Plantation Trinidad Original Dark Overproof rum

Plantation Trinidad Original Dark Overproof

Multiple | Dark | 73.0% ABV

Plantation Trinidad Overproof rum is created by the Cognac Ferrand estate. It is a blend of rums from Trinidad & Tobago which are column distilled that are slightly aged in oak Bourbon casks in France.

6.8/10
38 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
5
14
10
3
1

Rate Plantation Trinidad Original Dark Overproof

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

38 Plantation Trinidad Original Dark Overproof ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Troels 🇩🇰 | 7 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

This rum is one of my favourite, but I need to be in the mood in order to enjoy it.

My first encounter with this overproof rum was in Hong Kong where a friend of mine used it to spit fire. I will not recommend that kind of use for this rum.

Regarding the taste it is very harsh and it burns all the way down. Despite that it actually has a great taste to it.

So if you are into the overproof category I will definitely recommend this.

FYI: Do NOT start with this rum if you are using it in a tasting - it will ruin every rum you drink after.

Ubertulsons 🇱🇻 | 7 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Traveling to Kenya or Tanzania oarks, carry for best treatment against any problems for stomach, and taste/ strenght ballance very good

Engwild 🇺🇸 | 153 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Rich flavor, wonderful taste, easy drinker considering it's an Overproof.

RumGuy 🇺🇸 | 23 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

STRONG and ALCOHOLIC. Nearly impossible to drink neat. My first sip neat stung my lips and tongue and left my mouth almost numb.
Tasting with a bit of water really opens up this rum. It has a silky and smooth mouthfeel, it's pretty rich but not overly sweet. Almost has some soft floral elemeents going on. Honestly though this is meant for mixing in cocktails and it does really ell there. If you want to sip on it i recommend a bit of lime juice and a few ice cubes. Overall, I'd buy this if you see it just to try it out but I don't see myself going back for another.

Jonte Json 🇸🇪 | 109 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Definately best for cocktails, but still sippable when diluted

mistercoughy 🇺🇸 | 239 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

At 146 proof you'd expect to feel an unpleasant burn, but this rum is smooth and tasty. Overtones of chocolate and bananas provide a delightful sweetness. It's a versatile player...straight up, or with a few drops of water or maybe even an ice cube, and certainly an indispensable addition to your Tiki cocktails. Some acetone in the aftertaste. It's from Trinidad...

revsteph 🇺🇸 | 244 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

Tasted at Laka Lono 1/19/20, rum 4 of 4.
My notes are simple: Delicious!!! and earthy

Docsarvis (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 441 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Definitely overproof. Unlike other overproof plantation rums this one is thin and lifeless. No body. No balance, all bite. This is for spiking the punch bowl, not for drinking.

Ericgramm29408 🇺🇸 | 13 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Absolutely the best 151 rum I have ever tasted. Very mild for the proof, spicy and flvorful.

Sadck 🇫🇷 | 3 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Passé la puissance inhabituelle, ce rum est exceptionnel. Fumé boisé intense et onctueux il n'a rien a envie a son cousin le XO 20 ans en terme de rondeur.

Rsvec 🇦🇹 | 80 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Stong but still nice to sip. Popular with the ladies




Brand Details

Name: Trinidad Original Dark Overproof
Company: Plantation
Type: Dark
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 73.0%

Loading

Loading

Loading