Background Image
Preload image
Shellback Silver rum

Shellback Silver

United States | Light | 40% ABV

6.5/10
19 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
6
4
2
2

Rate Shellback Silver

Tap to Rate

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image

19 Shellback Silver Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Felipe P ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 70 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Pretty much a vodka made from sugar cane. Zero nose. Zero flavor. It's just a blank rum. Pretty much only good for adding alcohol with some sweetness to a drink.

Scott ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 6 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

I had to give this the max rating because itโ€™s a good rum and as a 26 year veteran of a sea going service itโ€™s a title I can claim.

Blue_Dog_Man ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 34 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

This is by far one of my go to silver rums. It has great crisp flavor with mild heat and is very smooth. Is great for daiquiris or other tropical cocktails.

Flyboy ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 3 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

This is my go to rum for a rum and Coke or a piรฑa colada. Slight, smooth and slightly sweet with a touch of vanilla. That should be a staple on anyone's shelf. Unfortunately, I've heard it's discontinued.

Cool Breeze (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 538 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Handy jug purchased at Cornhusker Beverage in Omaha. Pours clear. Hardly any aroma, maybe a mild blend of cotton candy and anise- but very slight. The near sweet absent flavor and benign ethanol renders this the silver rum of my tiki bar speed rail.

scallywagg444 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 20 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

I like silver rum, started drinking it in Puerto Rico. Shellback is still making rum. This one has a smooth start and sweet finish. You won't be disappointed if you like silver rums, this is the best.

Border Rum Guy ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 69 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Notch above Bacardi it was to rough for my liking. I'll stop here and keep my comments kind.

Tom ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 230 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

I find this rum more enjoyable to drink than a lot of other white rums in the $15 price range. Nothing fancy flavor wise with some heat at the back.
Would do well in many cocktails!

Randy ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 5 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

The aroma is completely dominated by very strong vanilla, almost to the point of not tasting like rum. For the price, however, it's not bad.

Tim Sheehan ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 14 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Though finding shellback in NY state is very difficult, I do like shellback siler for my rum and coke. For the cost " around $15" it is very good.

Russ Meredith ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 21 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Better than Bacardi at the same price. Don't expect it to be a sipping rum. Mix it with something




Brand Details

Company: Shellback
Type: Light
Name: Silver
ABV: 40%
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown