Background Image
Preload image
Don Papa Baroko 3-Year rum

Don Papa Baroko 3-Year

Philippines | Aged | 40% ABV

6.5/10
100 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
1
6
7
21
35
21
5
1

Rate Don Papa Baroko 3-Year

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

100 Don Papa Baroko 3-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Cc1781 🇵🇱 | 16 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Very smooth, quite sweet and I really enjoy it. I read on internet http://durhum.com/here-we-rum/ that don papa rums contain traces of glycerol but I like it anyway.

Atti 🇸🇪 | 7 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Tasty, sweet and smooth. Always one bootle in my cabinette.

Foursquarefan 🇳🇱 | 3 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

This rum must be sweetend. I would drink this beside a cup of coffee. Taste more like a liqueur.

AndReginald 🇮🇹 | 57 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

This is no rum, this is a liquor, on the bottle they do not claim it to be a rum, they fairly say it is made from rum. I would love to know how much rum they used, but the one thing I am sure is that the vanilla flavor is added. Also too much sugar. If you are from Italy, it smells like big Babol (chewing gum) and taste like cough syrup. Again, worst experience ever. Drink water, or nothing. You can spend better your money and save your mouth from this abomination.

HunterRomario 🇨🇿 | 380 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Filipíny
Aroma: Žužu, pendrekové kostky, vanilka, krvavé pomeranče, citrusová kůra. Docela originální vůně, i když působí až "ulepeně". (84 b)
Chuť: Překvapivě to není žádný tlamolep. Pomeranče, citróny, ty barevné plátky z pendrekových bonbónů. (84 b)
Body: 84/100
Shrnutí: Čekal jsem nějakého strašného slaďouše a babské pití, ale nic takového se naštěstí nenaplnilo. Dostal jsem láhev jako dárek od příbuzenstva a neurazila.

EnKoppSprit 🇸🇪 | 13 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

..................................................

Thomas 🇳🇴 | 13 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

My first encounter with this rum was in cofru. without any background information I expected a more mature rum. An intense, almost synthetic vanilla flavor that's simply not for everyone. In terms of notes it can be compared to Ron Esclavo 15, and with that it falls flat. At the same time it should be mentioned that I have tasted this afterwards, and with my previous experience and knowledge of background information such as age, I had a better experience. But recommending this to others is a long way off

Worty 🇨🇿 | 152 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

This one is very sweet, indeed. Strong smell of vanilla wich can be anoying. Tasted after vanilla and orange with a hint of caramel. Very smooth for sipping. Devotees of sweet rums will be pleased, the others not.

HHo 🇩🇰 | 46 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Sød og rund dejlig Rom - meget til den søde side 😁👍

WW 🇳🇱 | 52 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

In a rum tasting of +- 10 rums this one came out in the middle. It had a pleasant smooth taste but it was hard for me to define specific tasting notes. I also tried it with coke and that was tasty. But since the price i wouldn't buy it again.

Aleksandr74 🇱🇹 | 30 ratings
Posted 12 days ago

In the category "The best rum of 3 years" - best of the best!




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Don Papa
Country: Philippines
Name: Baroko 3-Year
ABV: 40%
Years Aged: 3
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Pure blend (1 distillery)
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No