Don Papa Baroko 3-Year rum

Don Papa Baroko 3-Year

Philippines | Dark

6.9/10
32 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
6
13
7
2

Rate Don Papa Baroko 3-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

32 Don Papa Baroko 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 5 months ago by Mephisto 🇩🇪 | 39 ratings

The nose bears so artifical and very sweet chewing gum flavors, maybe artifical vanilla and brown sugar. The body ist full and intense, not too sweet. Quite strong for only 40% vol alc. Good balance between sweetness and bitterness (oak wood) with vanilla again. A bit spicy like pepper as well. Some cloves hidden in the taste. Interessant and nice to drink. Good price-performance ratio.

Posted 1 month ago by HHo 🇩🇰 | 45 ratings

Sød og rund dejlig Rom - meget til den søde side 😁👍

Posted 3 months ago by WW 🇳🇱 | 53 ratings

In a rum tasting of +- 10 rums this one came out in the middle. It had a pleasant smooth taste but it was hard for me to define specific tasting notes. I also tried it with coke and that was tasty. But since the price i wouldn't buy it again.

Posted 16 days ago by Cc1781 🇵🇱 | 15 ratings

Very smooth, quite sweet and I really enjoy it. I read on internet http://durhum.com/here-we-rum/ that don papa rums contain traces of glycerol but I like it anyway.

Posted 23 days ago by Seko 🇨🇿 | 161 ratings

Pretty similar to the small batch, it is less vanilla in smell and taste, which is replaced by tuttifrutti component here. So again, we got artificial scents and flavors here, misleadingly sweet nose, the actual rum is not so terribly sweet as the nose suggests. Not bad for a spiced rum, had worse.

Posted 1 month ago by Pandur 🇦🇹 | 85 ratings

...gut thus one ist also very nice. Not as sweet (what i prefer more), but the taste is not as interesting and it tastes more alcoholic.

Posted 1 month ago by Atti 🇸🇪 | 7 ratings

Tasty, sweet and smooth. Always one bootle in my cabinette.

Posted 1 month ago by rumlover 🇨🇿 | 8 ratings

very good rum, a bit like Don Papa Masskara, but harder but not too much, still tastes sweet. I don't know, but I just regret these tastes

Posted 1 month ago by Jara 🇨🇿 | 123 ratings

Do nosu vás udeří super silná vůně vanilky a cukru.
Chuť žvýkačky tutti fruti mne prostě zabíjí. Néééé

Posted 1 month ago by Foursquarefan 🇳🇱 | 3 ratings

This rum must be sweetend. I would drink this beside a cup of coffee. Taste more like a liqueur.

Posted 2 months ago by Xfabreguettes 🇬🇧 | 20 ratings

Pleasant but a touch too sweet and not the widest range of taste sensations.




Brand Details

Name: Baroko 3-Year
Company: Don Papa
Type: Dark
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 3
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2912
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514