Don Papa Baroko 3-Year rum

Don Papa Baroko 3-Year

Philippines | Dark

6.7/10
47 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
8
20
10
3

Rate Don Papa Baroko 3-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image

47 Don Papa Baroko 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Mephisto 🇩🇪 | 39 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

The nose bears so artifical and very sweet chewing gum flavors, maybe artifical vanilla and brown sugar. The body ist full and intense, not too sweet. Quite strong for only 40% vol alc. Good balance between sweetness and bitterness (oak wood) with vanilla again. A bit spicy like pepper as well. Some cloves hidden in the taste. Interessant and nice to drink. Good price-performance ratio.

Atti 🇸🇪 | 7 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Tasty, sweet and smooth. Always one bootle in my cabinette.

Foursquarefan 🇳🇱 | 3 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

This rum must be sweetend. I would drink this beside a cup of coffee. Taste more like a liqueur.

HHo 🇩🇰 | 46 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Sød og rund dejlig Rom - meget til den søde side 😁👍

Joakim Cederlöf 🇸🇪 | 47 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

Vilken arom...
Gillar flaskan och den har en riktig natur ekkork.

Färgen är precis rätt och aromen när man öppnar flaskan, wow.
För att inte tala om den smakexplosion som den ger ifrån sig.
Väldigt lätt drucken.

WW 🇳🇱 | 53 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

In a rum tasting of +- 10 rums this one came out in the middle. It had a pleasant smooth taste but it was hard for me to define specific tasting notes. I also tried it with coke and that was tasty. But since the price i wouldn't buy it again.

Lelly72 🇬🇧 | 55 ratings
Posted 8 days ago

On the nose Don Papa Baroko possesses a sweet and fruity aroma, which in my book is a good trait to have for any rum. Drank neat, there isn’t one stand out, unique flavour that defines this rum. What you get instead, is a drink that is smooth and sugary (definitely too sweet for the rum purists, which I am not) with the fantastic bonus of NOT having a whiskey/smoky/woody and or tobacco aftertaste. Drank as a long drink with Coca-Cola as the mixer, Baroko becomes even more silkier and even more of a saccharine laden delight. So, for all you rum enthusiasts who have a sweet tooth and who aren’t too keen on rums that taste like whiskey, or even worse, taste as if they’ve had a Cuban Cigar crumbled into it, then I definitely suggest you buy a bottle of Don Papa Baroko. The only problem you’ll have with this, isn’t the price tag,(£65)but the fact that it’s so dam moreish it’s not going to last you very long in your drinks cabinet!

Qontroller 🇳🇱 | 10 ratings
Posted 8 days ago

Local sugar cane is added to this blend for gourmet flavor. Now I see measurements coming by with 30 grams of sugar, which is a lot. But that is strange since the EU does not allow rum above 20 grams. Maybe this has been adjusted since last year it was not available in The Netherlands.

It is then cold filtered and bottled at 40°. Nose: wonderfully powerful, with strong vanilla notes a touch of citrus and sweet oak. Palate: smooth and full-bodied with wonderful vanilla, honey and candied fruit notes, honey and candied fruit. Finish: long and powerful with a lingering finish with a hint of spicy oak on the finish.

DF 🇨🇿 | 40 ratings
Posted 12 days ago

Sladký nevybalancovaný, krátký .....................

Rob 🇳🇱 | 13 ratings
Posted 15 days ago

Ik heb deze fles gekregen. Mooi kado en goed te drinken. Geen supper topper.

Voukel 🇬🇷 | 4 ratings
Posted 15 days ago

Less sweet than Don Papa and with less caramel aroma.. makes it taste more like a good premium rum!! Drink it straight, on the rocks or mix it up in cocktail! It will always be a good choice!




Brand Details

Name: Baroko 3-Year
Company: Don Papa
Type: Dark
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 3

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading