loading

Background Image
Preload image
Foursquare 2008 12-Year rum

Foursquare 2008 12-Year

Barbados | Aged | 60% ABV | Pot and Column Still Distilled

9.0/10
84 ratings
Truly a fantastic choice
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
15
30
34

Rate Foursquare 2008 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

84 Foursquare 2008 12-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Althaur 🇺🇸 | 21 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

I was hesitant about this one, but with all the great reviews I decided to try it, especially after hearing it wasn’t too “bourbony”. Wow! So glad I took the chance on it. Even happier I bought a second bottle I was going to give to a buddy if I didn’t like it. No rum for him!

On the nose I had; caramel, burnt sugar, butter cream, spices, dried fruits, chocolate, and what reminded me of unripened bananas.

The initial taste, especially after wiping the bottle neck and licking my finger was SWEET! It was buttery on the palate with a strong, but not too overpowering woodiness. I had notes of caramel, chocolate, spices and a hint of dried fruits. It had a long finish with tobacco, coffee, a wee bit of smoke and a nice burn.

Phenomenal!

Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 486 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

This is really good and really strong. I’m doing re-tasting my ratings with last four Foursquare’s. 2008 smooth really packs you early with its strength, and wow does it linger. Bourbon lovers should like this, I’m keeping it at a 9.5 so 10.

I think the last few offerings of Foursquare are as good as it gets. Rich full bodied complex similar to other full bourbon cask releases but very smooth little afterburn like Nobiliary. If you can find it buy it.

Jan 🇳🇱 | 16 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

As i open the bottle expecting this to be somewhat the same as the 2007 i am suprised. This 2008 is a bit smoother than the 2007, tasting them side by side. I actualy have only one word for this. Excelent.

poly.pop (BASIC) 🇺🇸 | 38 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Nose: Salted caramel, coconut, a hint of cocoa butter and sweet oak.
Taste: Rich, velvety, and mouth coating. Coconut, oak, chocolate, and tropical fruit with a hint of spice (rye, cinnamon and clove). A long, lingering finish that transitions from caramel to dark cherry. It's everything aged rum should be. Rich, indescribably deep and complex - a true symphony of flavors all playing in perfect harmony.
Buy it when you see it, this will be the benchmark for aged rum for years to come.

randycous 🇺🇸 | 78 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

My 3rd version of Four Square rums. Flavors are the best of any rum I’ve had. Small sips only, as the Overproof may get you.

thebrowndram 🇵🇭 | 51 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Nose: The arrival has rich notes of peanut brittle, caramel, then citrus oil. Afterward, it seamlessly transitions into cherries, pears, and ripe saba bananas. Buried under everything is a touch of Japanese soy sauce. With time, notes of Ethiopian coffee beans and toasted coconut show up. It's generally balanced and intriguingly soft yet rich.

Palate: Slightly oily mouthfeel. Despite the ABV, the flavors build up quite nicely, beginning with subtle new wood, toasted nutmeg, and dark chocolate. There's some minerality, too, but is quickly overtaken by the familiar cherries, bananas, and tangerine skins. The development begins with darker flavors that gradually lighten and become more crisp and juicy. Near the end, there's warmed marshmallows smeared onto leather.

Finish: Long, dry, and warming with prominent orange pith, leather, and menthol.

Gdr909 🇵🇷 | 4 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

I can’t express enough how incredible this rum is! A rich oak, caramel character that allows for deep appreciation and thought. Definitely worth every cent!

Steffmaus 🇩🇰 | 60 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Despite it being 60 %ABV it doesn't need to air for that long, to be able to enjoy it.
Taste notes of fudge, caramel and dried fruits

Michal Micko (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 642 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Similar to Sagacity, but on higher level. Aroma is nice and fruity. Taste is fruity sweet and a bit burning but only shortly, after is nicely warm. Mouth is full of tastes and flavors but fruits and peach dominate. Aftertaste is long and pleasant - you will discover new tones again and again.

Adrian Adame 🇨🇿 | 700 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Další skvělý kousek 👏👏, až vcelku dost nasládlý, jemný a gradace 60%

havy09 🇺🇸 | 32 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Molasses, bourbon, sherry, vanilla, banana, pineapple




Brand Details

Company: Foursquare
Type: Aged
Raw Material: Unknown
Brand Process: Unknown
Distillation Type: Pot and Column Still
Name: 2008 12-Year
Years Aged: 12
Yr Distilled: 2008
ABV: 60%

Loading

Articles

Loading

Loading